Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    2

    Can not reach Cloudflare from my country

    hello.
    I'm a member of the teamspeak. and i have a ts server that located in iran.
    Today I saw this error when I wanted to connect to the teamspeak site from the server:

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Error 1020 Ray ID: 52eab6054aa564c1 2019-11-01 03:16:37 UTC
    Access denied
    What happened?

    This website is using a security service to protect itself from online attacks.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I just thought it was server related but I saw this error again when I tried to connect to the teamspeak site with my PC...

    Has team speak sanctioned Iran?
    Can't buy licenses anymore?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    461
    I think the access is just restricted for quite a while - possible on maintenance.
    And I also think that teamspeak is not blocked by iran - or how did you access this forum?

    Can't buy licenses anymore?
    I don't think so... they don't really ban countries.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Location
    Republic Islamic Of Iran
    Posts
    6
    im from iran to and i got this masssage to Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts.PNG 
Views:	399 
Size:	23.2 KB 
ID:	18541

    even we cant use server list :| and myteamspeak
    Last edited by dante696; November 4th, 2019 at 10:29 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Stop spamming.
    It's probably not TeamSpeak but Cloudflare who are blocking you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This is the latest statement.
    Unfortunately we can't help you further here as we no longer support your region.

    -----------original post below

    Iran started blocking Cloudflare. -> https://community.cloudflare.com/search?q=iran
    So our TeamSpeak services aren't available in your region. We are sorry for that.
    Last edited by dante696; December 23rd, 2019 at 07:10 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Location
    Republic Islamic Of Iran
    Posts
    6
    I figured out Iran Government Blocking Trafic's throw Cloudflare and why thats happened

    more info: https://community.cloudflare.com/t/i...-ca-2/110989/3

    removed unsupported language

    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Stop spamming.
    It's probably not TeamSpeak but Cloudflare who are blocking you.

    you are spamming i just want to know what happening!
    Last edited by dante696; November 5th, 2019 at 07:53 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4

    Error 1020 while visiting the website

    Hi, i receive the mentioned error whenever i try to open this forum (writing this using a vpn) or teamspeak.com! even myTeamspeak fails and won't work ! I live in Iran and connected to the internet via dsl, so i don't have a static ipv4 address (which is 86.57.1.1 - 86.57.127.255).
    I did search this forum and clouldflare and i figured my ip address is blocked by a firewall rule since i can access other websites which use clouldflare.
    Last edited by dante696; December 9th, 2019 at 11:24 AM. Reason: merged

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4
    Since my other post was merged into this thread, i DO NOT have any problems connecting to clouldflare or any of their services, i get the same message posted in the third post!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I can tell that we don't have any such Firewall rules to block any country or region.
    This is why your thread was merged.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I can tell that we don't have any such Firewall rules to block any country or region.
    This is why your thread was merged.
    Well, this is really weird! I have access to codepen.io (which uses cloudflare) with no problem, Going to contact cloudflare.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I can tell that we don't have any such Firewall rules to block any country or region.
    This is why your thread was merged.
    I got this answer from cloudflare:
    The 1020 is the result of a firewall rule blocking access. This is set by the site owner, not something with Cloudflare.
    and the following from [email protected]:
    Unfortunately we can't help you further here as we no longer support your region.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    1

    Can`t login to teamspeak account or reach the website

    Hi
    Iranians can`t connect to the teamspeak servers for about 5 or 6 months.
    I don`t know that it is a bug or teamspeak has blocked Iranian clients due to United States sanctions or what, but me and none of my friends or clients that are in Iran can not login to our teamspeak account without a vpn or any sort of ip changer app.
    when we try to reach the teamspeak website it says that "This website is using a security service to protect itself from online attacks."
    We can use teamspeak app and connect to our servers but we can`t login to our teamspeak account and I have to say that teamspeak is one of the most popular apps in Iran among gamers and it bothers when we can`t connect to our account.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  13. #13
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    155
    Quote Originally Posted by Arash_Y View Post
    Hi
    Iranians can`t connect to the teamspeak servers for about 5 or 6 months.
    I don`t know that it is a bug or teamspeak has blocked Iranian clients due to United States sanctions or what, but me and none of my friends or clients that are in Iran can not login to our teamspeak account without a vpn or any sort of ip changer app.
    when we try to reach the teamspeak website it says that "This website is using a security service to protect itself from online attacks."
    We can use teamspeak app and connect to our servers but we can`t login to our teamspeak account and I have to say that teamspeak is one of the most popular apps in Iran among gamers and it bothers when we can`t connect to our account.
    use a vpn like perfect privacy

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    21
    Hello,

    Have a look at this here: https://community.cloudflare.com/t/i...-ca-2/110989/7

    Maybe that help you.

    PS:
    Quote Originally Posted by florian2833z View Post
    use a vpn like perfect privacy
    Nice Joke, Perfect privacy doesn't exist, in this case you have to trust the VPN Provider.

    SxSeth.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Perfect Privacy is a VPN provider. You could use this one. This is what he meant to say.


    Removed all unrelated flaming posts... and closed thread.
    Our statement can be found in post #5 in this thread.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Reach ts server via Top Leveldomain
    By Kobolds in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2018, 11:07 AM
  2. Can't reach TS3 server
    By sonezu in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 29th, 2015, 06:08 AM
  3. Can not reach the update server?
    By zubie in forum Client Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: September 9th, 2014, 02:21 PM
  4. [Resolved] I can not reach my server anymore.
    By weasle117 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2012, 12:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •