Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 60
  1. #16
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We can not reproduce this with these settings.

    What you could try is a docker-compose down and then docker-compose up again.
    !!!! You loose your server data because you stored them in that docker and not on seperate mounted volume !!!!

    Or you can try to run docker-compose up open a new folder.
    I store my data in volumes.
    I just removed the volume section from the shown config, because it also happens with total clean containers. Recreating the container does not change anything.

    The problem is that my docker daemon runs in a usernamespace.

    my docker config is (etc/docker/daemon.json)
    Code:
    {
      "userns-remap": "default"
    }
    With this setting containers do not run as root on the host kernel by default. (So user id 0 is a really high user on the host) Isolation for security.

    https://docs.docker.com/engine/security/userns-remap/

    The compose file has the parameters:
    userns_mode: host
    network_mode: host

    Network host just directly attaches the container to the host interfaces.
    Userns_mode host is needed to bypass the mentioned isolation. The container runs then in the root namespace of the host system. (Same as in a default docker setup)

    I am able to reproduce this issue on a Debian 9 and on a Debian 10 host.

    A change in the docker image from version 3.9.1 to 3.10 made it incompatible with those settings....

  2. #17
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    8
    https://github.com/TeamSpeak-Systems...c0fd8f21c19f50

    Probably the latest commit... Causes the problems. I will build the container myself this evening and try to find the problem...
    Last edited by Hedius; November 12th, 2019 at 01:33 PM.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,422
    Thank you for pointing out how you configured your system and why you use it that way. We did not have such situation on the radar.
    As far as we know that is still an experimental feature but we will evaluate it and will eventually fix this for next server version.

    As a workaround (and as you mentioned in your last post) building the container on your own should solve the issue.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    5
    hi,

    I need to know about the snapshot creation and deploy changes in new team-speak version 3.10.0. could you please provide the changes in team-speak command also, so that i can move to new version.

    thank you!

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,422
    Everything you need to know about the commands
    Code:
    help serversnapshotcreate
    help serversnapshotdeploy
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We overhauled the snapshots.
    • They are now Base64 encoded. This makes them smaller and issues with UTF 8 characters should be gone.
    • You now can encrypt your snapshot using a password. The password is AES encrypted and won't be shown in the server log in case logging was enabled.
    • We added an optional parameter to move files from existing channels into the new one. But only if channel did exist before. This won't work with snapshots before 3.10.0.
    • Older snapshots still can be applied, but you should create new ones after you did update.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Everything you need to know about the commands
    Code:
    help serversnapshotcreate
    help serversnapshotdeploy
    Is this changes are optional?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,422
    Please read the change log. It says what is optional.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    10
    Dante eine frage wann kommt ein Hotfix bzgl dem Bug denn ich bei Cobra Reported hab raus?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,422
    Warum Hotfix?
    Wir haben den Bug besprochen, aber aktuell schätzen wir den Bug nicht als so Kritisch ein.

    Wird der Bug aktiv missbraucht (ohne dass ihr aktiv beworben habt und ihr nun das Problem habt)?
    Mir ist nur ein Report bekannt und das ist euer Report.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Warum Hotfix?
    Wir haben den Bug besprochen, aber aktuell schätzen wir den Bug nicht als so Kritisch ein.

    Wird der Bug aktiv missbraucht (ohne dass ihr aktiv beworben habt und ihr nun das Problem habt)?
    Mir ist nur ein Report bekannt und das ist euer Report.
    Leider wurde dieser Bug die letzten Tage öfters auf meinem Server abused und ich bin auch nur wegen dem abused von Usern auf dem Bug aufmerksam geworden. Aktive wurde er nicht beworben hab ihn nur Cobra gemeldet anstatt es Explicit in dem Forum zu melden.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,422
    Diese Information ändert die Situation natürlich. Ich werde Morgen direkt die Priorität erhöhen.
    Es kann dann Morgen (spätestens Dienstag) mit einem Update gerechnet werden.


    Edit
    Server update 3.10.1 is available.
    Last edited by dante696; November 18th, 2019 at 11:55 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    51

    "ungültiger Parameter"-Fehlermeldung seit Update auf 3.10.1 db32

    Hallo zusammen,

    seit dem letzten Server Update auf 3.10.1 db32 beklagen einige unserer Kunden, dass direkt nach dem Verbinden auf den Server eine Fehlermeldung "Ungültiger Parameter" erscheint. Es waren 3 verschiedene Kunden; alle behaupteten, dass diese keine Add-Ons, sondern nur das nackte TeamSpeak installiert hätten. Es war auch immer der jeweils aktuellste Client installiert. Wir können dieses Problem nicht rekonstruieren.

    Fehlermeldung:

    Code:
    <10:51:07> Ungültiger Parameter
    Gesamte Chat-Log

    Code:
    <10:51:07> Verbunden zu Server: "NEX - Service Teamspeak"
    <10:51:07> Ungültiger Parameter
    <10:51:53> "NEX | Florian S." ging von Channel "- Kundenservice -" in "Channel I"
    <10:51:53> Die Channel Gruppe "Normal" wurde "NEX | Florian S." von "NEX - Service Teamspeak" zugewiesen.
    <10:51:54> "NEX | Florian S." hat Sie aus Channel "Warteraum" in Channel "Channel I" verschoben 
    <10:51:54> Die Channel Gruppe "Normal" wurde "Ralf Dieck" von "NEX - Service Teamspeak" zugewiesen.
    Client-Log

    Code:
    19.11.2019 09:51:06	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: 79.133.47.2	
    19.11.2019 09:51:06	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 79.133.47.2:2200	
    19.11.2019 09:51:06	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    19.11.2019 09:51:06	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 15	
    19.11.2019 09:51:06	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connected	
    19.11.2019 09:51:07	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Establishing connection	
    19.11.2019 09:51:07	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connection established
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::wait_for_deletes - enter - DeviceDeleteList	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::wait_for_deletes - leave - DeviceDeleteList	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: 79.133.47.4	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 79.133.47.4:3051	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::wait_for_deletes - enter - DeviceDeleteList	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::wait_for_deletes - leave - DeviceDeleteList	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    19.11.2019 09:53:22	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 11	
    19.11.2019 09:53:23	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connected	
    19.11.2019 09:53:23	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Establishing connection	
    19.11.2019 09:53:23	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connection established	
    19.11.2019 09:53:58	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::associateAECDevice-enter - {0.0.1.00000000}.{41b1899c-f8d3-443a-8130-d5a11443b162}	
    19.11.2019 09:53:58	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::associateAECDevice-leave - {0.0.1.00000000}.{41b1899c-f8d3-443a-8130-d5a11443b162}	
    19.11.2019 09:58:04		Info	tried to request user integration info without valid session
    In der Server-Log steht lediglich, dass der User sich mit dem Server verbunden hat. Nichts weiter.

    Da die Fehlermeldung keinen Aufschluss gibt, in welche Richtung man hier nach der Ursache suchen sollte, wäre ich für einen Tipp sehr dankbar. Vielen Dank.

    Beste Grüße
    Last edited by dante696; November 19th, 2019 at 12:48 PM. Reason: merged

  13. #28
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,422
    Edit
    Hotfix 3.10.2 ist in Arbeit

    ------------------

    Sicher, dass dort 3.10.1 läuft?
    Der Bug war in der 3.10.0 Beta, wenn ein ein User keinen MyTs Login hatte beim Verbinden.

    Bitte schau in Server Log 0 für die Version und nach Guck auch nach Fehlern.
    Last edited by dante696; November 19th, 2019 at 01:44 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    4
    Kann ich bestätigen. Habe den Hotfix vor einigen Minuten eingespielt und erhalte seitdem

    <12:54:44> Ungültiger Parameter
    Server-Version ist definitiv 3.10.1 und die Logs (0 und 1) sind absolut unauffällig. Das Client Protokoll enthält auch keine weiteren Informationen. Es sind keine Addons, Bots, etc. in Verwendung.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Posts
    39
    kann ich ebenfalls bestätigen, sobald der Client jedoch bei myteamspeak eingeloggt ist und den Client neustartet ist diese meldung nach dem erneuten verbinden auf den Server weg

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.7.x
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: May 16th, 2019, 09:35 AM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.5.x
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2019, 10:36 PM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.3.0 & 3.3.1
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: September 6th, 2018, 08:58 PM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.1.0
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: February 21st, 2018, 02:02 PM
  5. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 06:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •