Forum

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24
  1. #16
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We can not reproduce this with these settings.

    What you could try is a docker-compose down and then docker-compose up again.
    !!!! You loose your server data because you stored them in that docker and not on seperate mounted volume !!!!

    Or you can try to run docker-compose up open a new folder.
    I store my data in volumes.
    I just removed the volume section from the shown config, because it also happens with total clean containers. Recreating the container does not change anything.

    The problem is that my docker daemon runs in a usernamespace.

    my docker config is (etc/docker/daemon.json)
    Code:
    {
      "userns-remap": "default"
    }
    With this setting containers do not run as root on the host kernel by default. (So user id 0 is a really high user on the host) Isolation for security.

    https://docs.docker.com/engine/security/userns-remap/

    The compose file has the parameters:
    userns_mode: host
    network_mode: host

    Network host just directly attaches the container to the host interfaces.
    Userns_mode host is needed to bypass the mentioned isolation. The container runs then in the root namespace of the host system. (Same as in a default docker setup)

    I am able to reproduce this issue on a Debian 9 and on a Debian 10 host.

    A change in the docker image from version 3.9.1 to 3.10 made it incompatible with those settings....

  2. #17
    Join Date
    July 2017
    Posts
    4
    https://github.com/TeamSpeak-Systems...c0fd8f21c19f50

    Probably the latest commit... Causes the problems. I will build the container myself this evening and try to find the problem...
    Last edited by Hedius; November 12th, 2019 at 01:33 PM.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    Thank you for pointing out how you configured your system and why you use it that way. We did not have such situation on the radar.
    As far as we know that is still an experimental feature but we will evaluate it and will eventually fix this for next server version.

    As a workaround (and as you mentioned in your last post) building the container on your own should solve the issue.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    3
    hi,

    I need to know about the snapshot creation and deploy changes in new team-speak version 3.10.0. could you please provide the changes in team-speak command also, so that i can move to new version.

    thank you!

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    Everything you need to know about the commands
    Code:
    help serversnapshotcreate
    help serversnapshotdeploy
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We overhauled the snapshots.
    • They are now Base64 encoded. This makes them smaller and issues with UTF 8 characters should be gone.
    • You now can encrypt your snapshot using a password. The password is AES encrypted and won't be shown in the server log in case logging was enabled.
    • We added an optional parameter to move files from existing channels into the new one. But only if channel did exist before. This won't work with snapshots before 3.10.0.
    • Older snapshots still can be applied, but you should create new ones after you did update.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2019
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Everything you need to know about the commands
    Code:
    help serversnapshotcreate
    help serversnapshotdeploy
    Is this changes are optional?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    Please read the change log. It says what is optional.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    March 2019
    Posts
    7
    Dante eine frage wann kommt ein Hotfix bzgl dem Bug denn ich bei Cobra Reported hab raus?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,261
    Warum Hotfix?
    Wir haben den Bug besprochen, aber aktuell schätzen wir den Bug nicht als so Kritisch ein.

    Wird der Bug aktiv missbraucht (ohne dass ihr aktiv beworben habt und ihr nun das Problem habt)?
    Mir ist nur ein Report bekannt und das ist euer Report.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.7.x
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: May 16th, 2019, 09:35 AM
  2. [Discussion] TeamSpeak Server 3.5.x
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2019, 10:36 PM
  3. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.3.0 & 3.3.1
    By dante696 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: September 6th, 2018, 08:58 PM
  4. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.1.0
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: February 21st, 2018, 02:02 PM
  5. [Discussion] TeamSpeak 3.1.1 Beta Discussion
    By Chris in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 10th, 2017, 06:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •