Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    40

    TS5 hotkeys issue in game or other app in foreground

    Hey out there!

    Hotkeys or now called key bindings are not working like they should.

    With TeamSpeak3 opened, minimized or in system tray the client recognizes any of my set key binds.
    Even if I have full-windowed apps opened in the foreground for example games or other apps.


    With TeamSpeak5 opened or minimized key bindings are not being recognised if I have full-windowed apps opened in the foreground.

    This issue seems to appear on the most tested full-windowed games.
    Some apps like browsers in full-windowed mode (in the foreground) will cause the same issue.

    The workaround to minimize the game or tab-out on Windows isn't quite nice.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Tnx. Put that onto our "to fix" list.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2020
    Posts
    1

    [TS5] Hotkeys funktionieren Ingame nicht

    Hey,

    seitdem ich die Teamspeak 5 Beta benutze, habe ich Ingame oft das Problem, dass ich bei
    Vollbild Anwendungen nicht meine Hotkeys zum bspw. muten nicht nutzen kann.
    Bspw in Ring of Elysium kann ich gar keine Hotkeys nutzen, in manchen Spielen geht es einwandfrei(bspw. League of Legends),
    jedoch in nem Großteil von meinen Spielen (bspw. Rainbow Six: Siege & Red Dead Redemption 2) kann ich mich nicht
    per Hotkey muten, sollte ich nebenbei eine andere Taste drücke.
    Ich spiele grundsätzlich alle Spiele in Fullscreen Window mode.
    Ich weiß nicht, ob es eventuell an meinem PC liegt, aber Ihr könnt ja gerne mal drunter schreiben,
    ob Ihr das selbe Problem mit Teamspeak 5 habt. Bei Teamspeak 3 hatte ich dieses Problem nie.

    MfG Gugeta
    Last edited by dante696; January 7th, 2020 at 07:25 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Hotkeys in in background or while in game doesn't work
    By Look_Up in forum Windows
    Replies: 162
    Last Post: June 12th, 2019, 08:23 PM
  2. 3.1.4 - no hotkeys working in/out of game
    By OnePissedOffTSUser in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 17th, 2017, 01:54 PM
  3. Hotkeys in in background or while in game doesn't work
    By Look_Up in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 11th, 2011, 11:59 PM
  4. Hotkeys issue
    By Eclipse1991 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 14th, 2011, 01:01 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •