Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    2

    Teamspeak is in a update loop

    Hello,
    My Teamspeak5 got an update so i restarted it and after that it wanted me to restart again i did that and the same thing happened again

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,507
    Do you have any character with an accent ( etc.) in your program or user path?
    In that case the updater runs in a loop because it can not find the client or update files.
    Last edited by dante696; December 12th, 2019 at 11:05 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Posts
    2
    Yes and how can i fix that?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,507
    By not using such accent keys in user name and program path.
    Or wait till the bug is fixed (i have no release date for this).
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    4

    Arrow TeamSpeak 5 says there is an update but doesn't update

    Hey,

    I'm getting the update message but it doesn't update after the restart (I can also check for updates and it finds one but doesn't update...)
    Last edited by dante696; December 21st, 2019 at 01:34 AM. Reason: merged

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    461
    Try to restart the client (maybe a few times) and search for updates again

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    4
    Already done...
    I restartet the client like 22 times

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2019
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    2

    I can't update TeamSpeak 5

    Hey,

    I unable to update the Teamspeak5 client. When the update is downloaded and ready to install I trying to install then nothing happens.

    The only way to update the client how download the .msi installer from the beta website, uninstall the client, then reinstall.

    Somebody know this issue?
    Last edited by dante696; December 27th, 2019 at 09:34 AM. Reason: merged

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2019
    Posts
    4
    I have that issue too but no characters like , , , , etc. in the path...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,507
    So what is the path name for the client and your Windows username?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspeak 3 Lua Plugin - Paralell loop
    By spl1x in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2018, 10:20 PM
  2. Teamspeak 3 Lua Plugin: How do I put an interval in my loop?
    By Fattyshow in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 18th, 2013, 08:20 PM
  3. Welcome sound loop
    By Squelch87 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 7th, 2013, 01:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •