Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    47

    Angry Verizon Will Not Let Me Use My TS Server

    Hi, I dont know if anybody knows that verizon does not want there clients useing there bandwith for (self servers of TS2). Has anyone got information on this matter, and is there any way around it. I dont think all the port forwording, IP this, IP that will even matter. Please Reply On This Thread, i need + and - feedback. Thank you (Rob)

  2. #2
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    January 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,576
    You can try changing the port number. Do you know if they allow any outgoing?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    47

    Unhappy Not shure

    Not shure on that, i know i have file sharing programs that work in and out, dont know why TS server does not work

  4. #4
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    January 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,576
    What is the model of your modem and router. As with most DSL lines the modem also have router functions, which could be your problems.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    47
    Hi, i have a westell 1600 modem with wired ethernet to a lan card,no router, no other computers hooked up. how would i port forword in this DSL modem. Thanks Rob

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,344
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob/SPD View Post
    Hi, i have a westell 1600 modem with wired ethernet to a lan card,no router, no other computers hooked up. how would i port forword in this DSL modem. Thanks Rob
    Since you obviously didnt spend enough time looking for a answer ill give you halve the answer..
    http://www.portforward.com/english/r...outerindex.htm

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    47
    Katana, I did look for a month for the answer too my problem. Thank you very much for the link, i am now up and serving thanks too you. Rob

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,344
    Quote Originally Posted by Rob/SPD View Post
    Katana, I did look for a month for the answer too my problem. Thank you very much for the link, i am now up and serving thanks too you. Rob
    Your welcome. But looking for a month and not coming across this? What search terms did you use, "shoot rubber ducks" ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    47
    LOL. No i was on here but every port forword link i got, i think they wanted $ for it. And i was not about to buy it if that was deff not the problem i was having, but i geuss it was. thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Verizon Port Foward Help
    By mikemaddem in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2015, 08:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •