Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Everywere
    Posts
    16

    Exclamation New why of creating Channels, C++, MySQL.

    I'm trying to create something in C++
    I cannot create a chan. via the Tcp port I can only view.
    I cannot use the website to create a chan.
    # I need to know how to simulate a TS client to connect to a server and create a chan.

    I need help, please.
    Even google says : "Sorry man, ask someone else."
    I really need C/C++ code to create a chan. in TS - Live Server.

    I have converted the server to a MySQL Server and is working Fine.
    I created a Chan in the DB and the I used "Putty" to make a RAW connection to TS(51234 - TCP) and there I used Rehash.
    No differences.
    # If I can get TS to update from the MySQL DB then it will be a TEMP solve of the problem.

    PS: This App/Bot will have SSA and will manage the server.
    and the bot will be running on the Server Box.

    If you want to help in more detail or whatever, you can then email me at
    Spac3 (at) etherchaser (dot) co (dot) cc
    Last edited by Spac3; April 6th, 2009 at 11:15 AM.

  2. #2
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    January 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,576
    You have to restart the server for TS to pick up channel changes.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Everywere
    Posts
    16
    I can understand that the db why needs a restart, but that leaves me with a ts client simulator. The server must stay live while this is happening. I know it can be done, have a look at the tsbackup site. A webpage does the simulation so a piece of C++ must be able to do it.

    Edit: If I can get the TS Client Source, that whould be helpfull. :P
    Last edited by Spac3; March 13th, 2009 at 01:34 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Everywere
    Posts
    16
    Hmmm, Is there a why to hook the Teamspeak Client?
    If yes then I can use a hook to create channels from the TS client then the hook/app can go back to the bot and do what it does on a day-to-day basis.

  5. #5
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    January 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,576
    Only the client can do it.

    TS Backup. Check the forum post. They made their own client.
    http://forum.planetteamspeak.com/sho...ight=ts2backup

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Everywere
    Posts
    16
    yeah, I know of TS2 backup.
    What they're doing is what i'm trying to do (offline)
    ,Thus the website does not help.
    I love it if someone can get me similar code :P
    I'll try to contact them and I'll let you know of the result.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Everywere
    Posts
    16

    Lightbulb I'm getting somewere.

    Ok I found a why,
    It's not a walk in the park, but it WILL work.

    Turns out that teamspeak packets is not as bad as expected.

    I'm making a test connection via udp (8767) to the server (localhost) with PHP.

    I'm stuck...

    This is the concept of what i've done, and the problem.
    full code not listed, code to long.
    PHP Code:
    <?
    //...
    $debug true;
    $serverport 8767;

    function 
    send_for_buffer$text $socket$debug)
    {

        
    socket_write($socket$textstrlen($text));
        
    $out '';
        if (
    $debug)
            {echo 
    "Reading response:<br>";}
        
    $out socket_read($socket999999); //max of 999999 chars for the read buffer
        
    $res $out;
        return 
    $res;
    }


    function 
    hex4send($str
    {
        
    $res "";
        
    $quit false;
        
    $pos1 0;
        
    $len strlen($str);
        while(
    $pos1 <= $len-1)
        {
            
    $a substr($str$pos12);
            
    $b hexdec($a);
            
    $res .= "".chr ($b) . "";
            
    $pos1 $pos1 2;
        }
        return 
    $res;
    }

    $socket socket_create(AF_INETSOCK_DGRAMSOL_UDP );
    $result socket_connect($socket$address$serverport);

    $class "f4be"//Connection
    $type "0300"//Login Request
    $session_key "00000000";
    $client_id "00000000";
    $sequnce "01000000";
    $crc32 "f4b7e6cc";
    $protocal     "095465616d537065616b"."0000000000000000000000000000000000000000"//Teamspeak
    $platform     "0a57696e646f7773204e54"."00000000000000000000000000000000000000"//Windows NT
    $unknown     "0200000020003c0001"."02";
    $r_login     "05"//True
    $username     "61646d696e"."00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000"// admin
    $password     "06796b62327367"."0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000"//ykb2sg
    $nick         "055370616333"."000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000"// Spac3

    $a $class $type $session_key $client_id $sequnce $crc32 $protocal $platform $unknown $r_login $username $password $nick;

    $send hex4send$a ); // here I convert the hex of ascii into ascii to send it
    echo send_for_buffer$send $socket$debug);
    socket_close($socket);
    ?>
    The problem is that the page never loads, thus the page is waiting for the server to respond.
    I must use a other type of connection (command) please supply me with the command.
    The hex i'm using in this example was a sniffed packet so there should be no problems, but if you find any I did include the values of the hex were needed.

    Can someone please explain why the server is not responding.

    Edit : Never mind, It's working now.
    Last edited by Spac3; April 7th, 2009 at 08:43 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Creating Channels
    By oPatriick in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 6th, 2014, 11:58 AM
  2. Deny creating Channels, but not Sub-Channels
    By guy123 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 13th, 2013, 08:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •