Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5

    Stuttering still.....

    I know there must be a hundred of these threads and please redirect me if there is a successful one out there.

    the thing is I get a huge packet loss and it's making the sound stutter.
    I meet all the requirements and my Internet is up to speed.

    Please someone help me before I go ballistic.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    You know that packet loss comes either directly from the server or your internet connection is not the best one.
    In both cases the connection is probably overloaded. Either your/the server's internet provider is not best or you/the server has some heavy applications running that might slow down internet speed ans rise packet loss.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    I've tried running Teamspeak without any other applications running. Still stuttering

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    I was helping someone here from forum with this over "remote support"
    before I tell you what we did can you provide more info? So I can tell its same case or not.
    Do you use Windows? what kind? XP / Vista? Linux?
    how are you connected to the internet? ADSL modem / cable modem / WiFi / direct cable ....
    Do you have a router ?
    What about settings at your PC firewall if you got any? and what firewall (if any) do you use?

    you are like a guy which call to car service with "my car wouldnt start what should I do?" how should they know what it could be?
    forum post of the year exact quote of entire post"I got many errors, how do I fix them??"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    I have windows XP, I'm connected through a ADSL modem and I only use windows firewall and the routers (Netgear DG834 V4) firewall.
    I hope that helps some.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    damm back then I typed that post content to the person pc which I was remotely helping.
    here it goes
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...506#post194506 aka post #12
    solution line is talking about router configuration. Open it and then do what it says.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    If you were here right now I would give you a big fat kiss mate.
    Thx a lot

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by Rosier View Post
    If you were here right now I would give you a big fat kiss mate.
    Thx a lot
    Glad to help.
    (for others) But remember sometimes theres required remote support access cuz I dont have all devices you could possible use at your home. So sometimes hard to tell.

    You was the guy a min ago on my TS?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    That depends on what TS you were on. I'm on a Wow server for Vanquished.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Stuttering Problem
    By Gamermatt in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 27th, 2010, 04:45 PM
  2. [Bug] Microphone stuttering
    By Alcatr4z in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 20th, 2009, 04:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •