Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2009
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs down in-game problems

    Hi

    When i don't play a game and have 'push to talk' everyone in de channel can hear me, but when i go in-game (call of duty 2) nobody can hear me.

    Help me !

    thanks

  2. #2
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    January 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,576

    Thumbs down ^Does not know how to search.

    TS>settings>options>other>disable direct input

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2009
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    3

    re:

    doesn't work

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    Vista? Right click run as admin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2009
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    3

    re

    i was forgotten to say that just in cod2 it doesn't work
    when i play cod4 everyone can hear me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    change process priority?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    also, in addition to Tomas, you might have to look into COD2 options. If you have your mic muted or mic volume low in the game, it might be changing some windows settings so you're mic wouldn't work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    2
    I am having the same issue with Joint Operations Typhoon Rising.When in game I can hear,but no-one can hear me.When I exit the game,t/s works fine.Running vista as an admin....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    Quote Originally Posted by The Regiment View Post
    I am having the same issue with Joint Operations Typhoon Rising.When in game I can hear,but no-one can hear me.When I exit the game,t/s works fine.Running vista as an admin....
    If you have your mic muted or mic volume low in the game, it might be changing some windows settings so you're mic wouldn't work.
    ;hl;k;lkh;lkhl;hkl;hkl;hkl;

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    2
    There is no setting in JO to change a mic volume..I can run skype in game fine with the same settings.If I minimize the game down,then I can be heard on T/S,but as soon as I re-enter the game my output goes.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    Do you know if your green dot is lighting up or does it lite up and you still can't be heard?

    What button are you using?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    76

    A Guess

    Quote Originally Posted by The Regiment View Post
    There is no setting in JO to change a mic volume..I can run skype in game fine with the same settings.If I minimize the game down,then I can be heard on T/S,but as soon as I re-enter the game my output goes.
    That problem you have, sounds very similiar to those, I have incountered, from other users, on my TS.

    Normaly, this problem here, only comes if you have WinXP SP2 or Higher, or Windows Vista installed.

    So My guess would be, that you have only installed (TeamSpeak 2 Client)

    after that, I would recommend, that you download "TeamSpeak 2 Client (Updated Executable)"

    when you have move the "Update" to your TS, then your problem schould have been solved, it is a very know issue.

    If you still have trouble with it, then try change your Key-bindings to "CTRL" og "ALT", just be sure about, that it doesn't interact with any Windows Function.

    Please answer back, if that did do the trick.

    Cheers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. problems with ts3 in game
    By Chii? in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 12th, 2012, 06:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •