Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 75
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    70

    Problem when i want start the server

    Hi, when i want start the server i have this message :
    Code:
     bender:/home/voip/ts3$ ./ts3server_linux_x86 start Logging Started 2009-12-19 13:19:06.913784|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366] 2009-12-19 13:19:06.914281|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH 2009-12-19 13:19:06.914392|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.4 2009-12-19 13:19:06.924941|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality 2009-12-19 13:19:07.126573|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | failed to register accounting service 2009-12-19 13:19:07.127436|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    Thank you for your help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    6

    similar error

    Edit by mod
    Please don't use this outdated script anymore! The script got an overhaul long time ago.
    Please use the minimal or startscript instead



    similar error then the script hangs up

    Code:
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.615957|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.635292|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.635337|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.4
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.875353|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.105026|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind() failed: 98
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.105382|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.146930|ERROR   |VirtualServer |  1| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.147478|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | dbLoadVirtualServers() VirtualServer(1) failed to start
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.163194|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.163786|ERROR   |TCPSockets    |   | bind() failed: Address already in use
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.164086|ERROR   |Query         |   | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10011
    Last edited by dante696; February 21st, 2011 at 12:28 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    22
    I have the same problem with my OpenVZ vps however it runs fine on my dedicated server box at home.

    This may be a OpenVZ related bug.

    My VPS is CentOS 5 5.4 32-bit and i get this error.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    22
    Code:
    2009-12-20 13:45:04.943504|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-20 13:45:04.943789|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-20 13:45:04.943861|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.4
    2009-12-20 13:45:05.084766|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2009-12-20 13:45:05.085607|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | failed to register accounting service
    2009-12-20 13:45:05.085969|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2003
    Posts
    275
    I have reproduced this and created a bug report for the developers [#1314].
    Please be patient as this is investigated. Thank you.

    [edit] this for the "server instance error" in the original post.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Got the same error as pclover, trying to run the ts3 server on debian.
    the user was the same as the ts2 server was running on.

    would be very nice to get some kind of manual/how to for the installation on a linux system - or if its a real error... a quick fix, thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany,Neuss
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by zarzac View Post
    similar error then the script hangs up

    Code:
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.615957|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.635292|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.635337|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.4
    2009-12-19 21:59:33.875353|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.105026|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind() failed: 98
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.105382|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.146930|ERROR   |VirtualServer |  1| bind failed on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.147478|ERROR   |VirtualSvrMgr |   | dbLoadVirtualServers() VirtualServer(1) failed to start
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.163194|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.163786|ERROR   |TCPSockets    |   | bind() failed: Address already in use
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.164086|ERROR   |Query         |   | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10011
    I think this error occours because another instance is using the port


    2009-12-19 21:59:34.163786|ERROR |TCPSockets | | bind() failed: Address already in use
    2009-12-19 21:59:34.164086|ERROR |Query | | bind failed on 0.0.0.0:10011

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by maggy View Post
    I have reproduced this and created a bug report for the developers [#1314].
    Please be patient as this is investigated. Thank you.
    Can the public view the bug report and status of it as it seems like a lot of people have this bug.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2003
    Posts
    275
    No unfortunately it is the same bug system we used in the alpha which is private.
    Will keep you guys up to date though here on the forum.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Herxheim
    Posts
    10
    same Error on Debian Etch 64 Bit:

    Code:
    v233341414:/home/ts3/teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64# ./ts3server_linux_amd64
    Logging Started
    2009-12-19 23:50:11.712466|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-19 23:50:11.712794|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-19 23:50:11.712825|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.4
    2009-12-19 23:50:11.728200|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2009-12-19 23:50:11.728980|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | failed to register accounting service
    2009-12-19 23:50:11.729214|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2003
    Posts
    275
    For clarification, everyone having this problem is on a VPS right?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Nope, I do have the problem as root on a local machine.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    17
    maybe a solution
    Quote Originally Posted by pclover View Post
    Code:
    2009-12-20 13:45:04.943504|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-20 13:45:04.943789|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-20 13:45:04.943861|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.4
    2009-12-20 13:45:05.084766|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2009-12-20 13:45:05.085607|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | failed to register accounting service
    2009-12-20 13:45:05.085969|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: instance check error
    I had exactly the same problem so what I did was running the binary with strace:
    Code:
    unlink("/dev/shm/7gbhujb54g8z9hu43jre8") = -1 EPERM (Operation not permitted)
    open("/dev/shm/7gbhujb54g8z9hu43jre8", O_RDWR|O_CREAT|O_EXCL|O_NOFOLLOW|O_CLOEXEC, 0777) = -1 EEXIST (File exists)
    futex(0x4fc0e0e8, FUTEX_WAKE_PRIVATE, 2147483647) = 0
    gettimeofday({1261234523, 869891}, NULL) = 0
    write(1, "2009-12-19 14:55:23.869891|ERROR"..., 942009-12-19 14:55:23.869891|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | failed to register accounting service
    ) = 94
    The problem in my case was that I had already run the binary as root and a file was created in /dev/shm with root set as owner and group which the server tries to write to and fails. So maybe you should check the permissions of that file if you've done something similar.
    Last edited by hannes.; December 20th, 2009 at 12:38 AM. Reason: added a title

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Hi,

    we solved the problem like this:
    The TS3-server was NOT started before, Screen must be installed. Created a shellscript (modify: "$dir" is the path of the TS3 installation dir, "$name" is the username of the server user) and save it as "startTS3.sh" to your local machine.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    # ###
    # ### Start Teamspeak3 Server
    # ###
    
    dir="/home/teamspeak3/teamspeak"
    name="teamspeak3"
    
    
    cd "$dir"
    screen -dmS "$name" ./ts3server_linux_amd64
    Uploaded it to the Installation dir and started it as root (./startTS3.sh).

    The needed data (Admin Token and ServerAdmin Password) can be found in the logs.

    It works fine to us, but i think its not the wanted way of TS3 developers.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Dallas, TX, USA
    Posts
    23
    May as well throw my environment onto the pile. I'm running into the same error on FreeBSD 6.4 and 8.0, running via Linux emulation.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Start Problem 2nd Virtual Server
    By Qinga in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 5th, 2015, 02:33 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 3rd, 2013, 11:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •