Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 47
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    25
    I don't think it reads the ini file at all :
    On Linux 64, it worked. (using password : YES was on my screen) I just had to create my database, and then the server would have started completely.
    But on Windows 64, it doesn't. It is the same ini file at the same place...
    I think the Alpha team has already made it work, but we are maybe using the wrong parameters... so we have to wait an answer from the Alpha team or the TS team... because the documentation about using TS with MySQL is (still) unprecise... (I say "still" because with TS2 it was worse).
    Last edited by Sharpe49; December 20th, 2009 at 03:08 AM.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Make sure to hit enter after this last line of your ts3db_mysql.ini
    [config]
    host=******
    username=******
    password=******
    database=******
    <--empty line

    when I added this my ini the server fired right up on MySQL 5

    use only the lines above, adding otheres seemed to stop it from working.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    5
    That worked for me but now its saying ts3db is an unknown database even though its created and i can see it through navicat

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    25
    It works also here... could they have tried to do something less... strict than that ?

  5. #20
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Reno
    Posts
    2
    can somone please link me a good site to get sqlite that isnt just source code.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    5
    any clues as to my problem? its not finding the database i created with navicat, its only finding the data created by mysql server.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2009
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    10
    You might try checking your ts3db_mysql.ini file and verify the host name is correct. (I used Navicat to create the DB as well, and it's working for me now thanks to NeoShadowdream's tip.)

    Don't forget to give the user permissions for the new database as well, or TS can't create the tables.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    5
    still get the whole error i reported

  9. #24
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    25
    Yes thats right. Iam running Windows 64 bit server and the ts3server 64 bit just ignore the settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharpe49 View Post
    I don't think it reads the ini file at all :
    On Linux 64, it worked. (using password : YES was on my screen) I just had to create my database, and then the server would have started completely.
    But on Windows 64, it doesn't. It is the same ini file at the same place...
    I think the Alpha team has already made it work, but we are maybe using the wrong parameters... so we have to wait an answer from the Alpha team or the TS team... because the documentation about using TS with MySQL is (still) unprecise... (I say "still" because with TS2 it was worse).

  10. #25
    Join Date
    March 2003
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    66
    For those of you for which is seems to be using the wrong mysql details ensure you have a carriage return on the end of the last setting of the ts3db_mysql.ini and that said file is using native line endings.

    Failure to do either one of the above will result in none of the settings being used.

    Note: I already raised this with the developers as a bug.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    25
    nice it works now with mySQL with the new ts3server 64bit beta2 :P

  12. #27
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    22
    2009-12-20 21:43:06.912374|ERROR |DatabaseQuery | | mysql_real_connect() failed with error: Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
    2009-12-20 21:43:06.912374|CRITICAL|ServerLibPriv | | Server() DatabaseError


    why ?
    my sql is not user root ..

  13. #28
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    25
    are you running the last ts2server beta 2 ?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    22
    yes . . . . .

  15. #30
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    21
    can you post your mysql ini file?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FreeBSD 9.0 / 9.2 and TeamSpeak3 MySQL db dont work
    By jacekg in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 28th, 2014, 04:18 PM
  2. still dont work
    By Scania in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 21st, 2010, 06:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •