Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 49
  1. #16
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    this is the changelog of the next build so far... which comes in some hours.

    thanks for all the dumps, that helps us alot!

    === Client Release 3.0.0-beta2 - 20 Dec 2009 ===
    - Fixed a problem where the client could not store some passwords correctly,
    the stored version was always trimmed to only a few characters
    - When entering hostnames/ips with trailing or leading spaces this could lead
    to the client not being able to connect. We now ignore trailing and leading
    white space.
    - Fixed a crash while destructing tts
    - Fixed a crash with hoster banner
    - Fixed a problem where the "Glance" button could cause a client assertion to
    fail (which terminated your client).
    - fixed possible crash with whisperlist

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Nice this is a good support i hope is work witch the new beta

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    ok thx for info.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2003
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    35
    Ty lud, wating the next build here.

    In this time iv tryed to fix the TTS missing problem from my windows XP SP3, and installed the programs below

    But without success. Tested others programs that use TTS like ventrillo and TTS is not installed.

    So i will keep the hunt to find a solution to install TTS on my windows.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    BE
    Posts
    31
    cannot figure it out :x
    tried lot of software / SDK / microsoft thing / blabla ...
    nobody can explain how to (re)install TTS on windows 7...

    Thx dev for the next release !

  6. #21
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    17
    Well, I HAVE TTS on my Vista. After installed it worked great, until I rebooted. Now I get this same crash AND my Microsoft ANNA voice is broken. Windows says it cant be played, however all my other voices work fine.

    TS3 broke my Microsoft Anna

    If you guys have nlited OR vlited your windows installation, an removed SUPPORT for TTS, then you are hosed. There is no way of restoring a service that you have remove SUPPORT for in those programs. There is a difference between removing files and SUPPORT for those services, with those programs.

    Dont believe me? Remove SUPPORT for a device like, lets say a modem. Now try to install a modem. No amount of drivers in the world will make that modem work.


    Specific to TS3, this is of course how they are utilizing the TTS engine. Vent works cuz the engine is built into the program, but TS3 may just send crap off to the microsoft engine, I dont know.

    Hey TS guys, it WOULD be nice if TS3 would be able to use whatever default voice I have set though, if possible.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by RusTus View Post
    Well, I HAVE TTS on my Vista. After installed it worked great, until I rebooted. Now I get this same crash AND my Microsoft ANNA voice is broken. Windows says it cant be played, however all my other voices work fine.

    TS3 broke my Microsoft Anna

    If you guys have nlited OR vlited your windows installation, an removed SUPPORT for TTS, then you are hosed. There is no way of restoring a service that you have remove SUPPORT for in those programs. There is a difference between removing files and SUPPORT for those services, with those programs.

    Specific to TS3, this is of course how they are utilizing the TTS engine. Vent works cuz the engine is built into the program, but TS3 may just send crap off to the microsoft engine, I dont know.

    Hey TS guys, it WOULD be nice if TS3 would be able to use whatever default voice I have set though, if possible.

    Oh come on that is if nothing else worth a "ROFL" or at very least a "LoL" broke my Microsoft Anna

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Posts
    9
    Mine crashed when I tried to add an image url to the server, when I reset the server by deleting the dbase it all worked ok again, have you guys added images to your servers?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    BE
    Posts
    31
    no we can t launch the client at all

    but the image on server problem as been mentioned in an another post

  10. #25
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by RusTus View Post
    If you guys have nlited OR vlited your windows installation, an removed SUPPORT for TTS, then you are hosed. There is no way of restoring a service that you have remove SUPPORT for in those programs. There is a difference between removing files and SUPPORT for those services, with those programs.

    Dont believe me? Remove SUPPORT for a device like, lets say a modem. Now try to install a modem. No amount of drivers in the world will make that modem work.
    That's possible, and I wouldn't expect TTS to work in that case. However, the program should not crash on start up just because a non-essential component is missing.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    when it is now about the client beta 2 of the ts3. The server beta 2 is indeed already outside

  12. #27
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    17
    Good point. It should handle that exception.

    I was just tying to save some people wasted hours tying to put back in a component that they may have ripped out via V(n)-lite. Best bet is to make yourself a new image, lol. That is of course as I said depending on how TS3 uses the engine, an since it cashes, I suspect they are relying on the MS TTS engine to be functioning, but that is just a guess.

    And I was trying to get a ROFL when I stated that it broke my MS ANNA, haha

    But still very frustrating

  13. #28
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    I have some problems here:

    OS: Widnows XP Pro - SP 3

  14. #29
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    7

    Crash

    I turn on the client and now I fall. viz. Annex

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    france
    Posts
    1
    same crach under windows seven X64.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Instant Crash on some servers
    By Salvific in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 26th, 2015, 07:56 AM
  2. Instant crash as i click The Client
    By Kraatos in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 4th, 2012, 04:14 PM
  3. Instant Crash when tryin to connect
    By kingdom000 in forum Windows
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: August 17th, 2011, 12:27 PM
  4. Instant Crash when tryin to connect
    By kingdom000 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 14th, 2010, 11:53 AM
  5. Instant crash on startup #2
    By Imatate in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 03:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •