Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Use Token ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2

    Smile Use Token ?

    Im not able to find a token to use like how do i get one ? Because i need to access the admin section of the server. But i cant, and i heard that i must type in a token first. Anyone that can help please do.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Coolfool253 View Post
    Im not able to find a token to use like how do i get one ? Because i need to access the admin section of the server. But i cant, and i heard that i must type in a token first. Anyone that can help please do.
    The admin token is written into your server log file when you first start the server.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    C:\PathToTS3\logs\

    First log file.

    --------------------------------------------------------
    2009-12-19 23:31:40.511280|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| ServerAdmin token created, please use the line below
    2009-12-19 23:31:40.511280|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| token=***************************************

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2

    Thanks

    Yeah i just need that, will i need to enter in a token everytime i restart my server ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    -------------------------------
    (8) Gaining Adminstrator Access
    -------------------------------

    (i) Regular clients

    The first time a virtual server is created, a server administrator token will
    be automatically created in the server log with the following form:

    --------------------------------------------------------
    ServerAdmin token created, please use the line below
    token=ppEa0Wp6hopKBzKhH5RiUtb5Ggve5aI8J7ifu+/P
    --------------------------------------------------------

    This token can be used in the TeamSpeak 3 Client to gain administrator permissions
    for the currently logged in client. A token can only be used *ONCE*.
    server_quickstart.txt

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cant use token.
    By killerskulls636 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 16th, 2014, 01:47 PM
  2. PLS HELP!!!! Where is my Token Key?
    By Oliver in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 28th, 2011, 08:58 AM
  3. Use Token?
    By Damuden in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 26th, 2011, 02:17 AM
  4. Token?
    By KazuMikura in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2010, 07:41 AM
  5. Can't use TOKEN
    By Goldwing in forum Client Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 12th, 2010, 02:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •