Forum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    32

    MySQL Issue + how to stop the server

    Edit by mod
    Please don't use this outdated script anymore! The script got an overhaul long time ago.
    Please use the minimal or startscript instead


    Hi,

    I got two questions actually. First one... I am not able to start the server using the MySQL database, the error is:

    Code:
    Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
    And I have no clue what that means, all data is correct. The database is up and running, it has a login incl. a password, all information is entered in the config file I had to create as documented in the TS3 Server manual. Any ideas?

    The next question: when you start the TS3 server (in this case without the mySQL support)... how do you shut it down? I start it and then (using PuTTY) the command line is not coming back and using the server-connection to send commands always says that the serverstop command is not supported, even though it's documented.
    Last edited by dante696; February 21st, 2011 at 01:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    lutz
    Posts
    39
    There has to be an issue with the mysql library. I can not start the server with mysql in any way be it from the command line, or from an ini file.

    as far as stopping the server hit "ctrl c".

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    You're not the first to report this issue.

    To be safe double check that your root user has permission over the database (generally should be the case).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    lutz
    Posts
    39
    Just for giggles try to start your server using
    "./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/"

    And tell us what happens. It shouldn't connect to your actual mysql server database.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    32

    Thumbs up

    There is only one user and that is the root user indeed, thanks a lot for the tips, mates!

    edit: no, it's not connecting, because of the error message mentioned above (just in case you're addressing me... )

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    If you want to use mysql, first you have to create a file.
    Call it ts3db_mysql.ini
    Code:
    [config]
    host=<your host>
    username=<username>
    password=<password>
    database=<db name>
    Put this code into and upload it in the ts3 server folder.

    Second, create a file call it ts3_server.
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    DIR="/etc/ts3_server"
    case "$1" in
        start)
    	cd ${DIR}
    	${DIR}/ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    	;;
        stop)
    	killall ts3server_linux_x86
    	;;
    *)
    	echo "Usage: 'basename $0' {start|stop}">&2
    	exit 42
    	;;
    esac
    exit 0
    Put this code into. Copy this file to your ts3 folder.
    now you can start and stop your server with this script, and the
    mysql function is loaded automatically.

    Go into your TS3 folder and start the server: ./ts3_server start
    To stop the server: ./ts3_server stop

    And finally, sorry for my bad english, try my best.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    32
    But the main problem is, that it can't connect to mysql at all. I am not a pro, but that doesn't look like it would solve the issue of not accepting the root login data?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    32
    I think that if its working for him hes using a non passworded root account for his mysql... something which most of us will not accept as a solution.

    If you are not using a root account, then please explain in further detail how you got it to work because I have been on this issue all day with no joy, and for each server load which fails an orphan dies or a teddy bear is killed in some far east country.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    The mysql accountname, db name and password was set in the
    ts3db_mysql.ini

    1. go to your database and create a new database
    2. create an db account specially for this new db

    the first time you have to start the server with this command.
    Go to the TS3 server folder an type:
    Code:
    ./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    with this command you create the database tables and start the server.
    after this you can use the startscript.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    32
    I did that, maybe its a x64 thing, I see your using 32bit?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    lutz
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by Spooky View Post
    The mysql accountname, db name and password was set in the
    ts3db_mysql.ini

    1. go to your database and create a new database
    2. create an db account specially for this new db

    the first time you have to start the server with this command.
    Go to the TS3 server folder an type:
    Code:
    ./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    with this command you create the database tables and start the server.
    after this you can use the startscript.
    Have you tried this??

    It doesn't work...for no one. if it works for you please explain your setup.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Ok, i try to write it step by step.

    1. go to your database and create a new database
    2. create an db account specially for this new db

    3. Go to your TS3 server folder and create e new file,
    call it ts3db_mysql.ini and put this code into:
    Code:
    [config]
    host=<your host>
    username=<username>
    password=<password>
    database=<db name>
    Fill it out with your database informations. don't type the <>

    4. In your TS3 folder create a new file, call it ts3_server and put
    this code into:
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    DIR="/etc/ts3_server"
    case "$1" in
        start)
    	cd ${DIR}
    	${DIR}/ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    	;;
        stop)
    	killall ts3server_linux_x86
    	;;
    *)
    	echo "Usage: 'basename $0' {start|stop}">&2
    	exit 42
    	;;
    esac
    exit 0
    5. start your server with this command
    Code:
    ./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    Now the database tables will be created.


    From now, you can start and stop your server with this commands:
    Code:
    ./ts3_server start
    Code:
    ./ts3_server stop

    I hope you all understand my english mismatch ;-)


    P.S.: If the database tables are not created, go into your ts3-server_linux-x86\sql\create_mysql
    folder. There you will find create_tables.sql which you can directly import in your database

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    lutz
    Posts
    39
    I run this.
    "./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/"

    I get this.

    Code:
    2009-12-20 01:27:47.976342|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-20 01:27:47.977479|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library, halting!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by DraZtiK View Post
    I run this.
    "./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/"

    I get this.

    Code:
    2009-12-20 01:27:47.976342|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-20 01:27:47.977479|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library, halting!
    Try to import the sql file directly in your database and start with
    ./ts3server_linux_x86 dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    from your ts3 server folder.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    lutz
    Posts
    39
    I imported...see attachment

    my ts3db_mysql.ini
    Code:
    [config]
    host=localhost
    port=3306
    username=xxxxx
    password=xxxxxxx
    database=teamspeak
    socket=
    error.
    Code:
    2009-12-20 01:37:23.255314|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-20 01:37:23.256631|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library, halting!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock'
    By Svenskunganka in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 12th, 2013, 11:59 PM
  2. Mysql Importing Issue
    By squirrelof09 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 29th, 2012, 06:07 PM
  3. server issue with mysql and installin
    By cvener in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 11th, 2010, 01:41 AM
  4. MySQL Issue + how to stop the server error
    By mbyte in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 26th, 2009, 07:23 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 08:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •