Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    13

    Same server after shutdown?

    Hey!

    I made a TS3 server and my friends and me are connected per dynamic DNS, so what when I close the cmd window and restart ts3server.exe, will I have my old channel or do I have to recreate all those channel every restart?
    What are those login codes for?

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hallo!

    I habe einen Teamspeak 3 Server erstellt und meine Freunde und ich sind auch alle mit ihm verbunden über eine dynamische DNS. Wenn ich das Fenster der Kommandoconsole schließe, den Server als beende, startet er mir nächstes mal denselben Server mit all' meinen CHannels, oder generiert er wieder ein neues "serveradmin" und "passwort"? Wozu sind die Daten eigentlich gut, ich musste sie bisher nirgendswo eingeben.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    WI - USA
    Posts
    37
    the channels will be saved, that information is stored in the ts3server.sqlitdb and in files -> virtualserver_1

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. server shutdown
    By govenka in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 20th, 2013, 11:19 PM
  2. Server gone after shutdown
    By Jaxson in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 24th, 2010, 02:57 PM
  3. [BUG] Server Shutdown
    By jferello in forum Windows
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: January 4th, 2010, 12:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •