Forum

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    18

    Multiple instances + more than 32 slots?

    Do i need a license to have more than just 1 Teamspeak Server hosted and to increase the maximum number of slots from 32 to 128 or something like that?

    http://sales.tritoncia.com/ is still on maintenance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    b. The individual or organization may host up to 32 slots using only 1 Virtual Server for their entire operation. Exceeding the use of 32 slots or 1 Virtual Server over multiple physical machines operated by the same individual or organization is strictly prohibited.
    license.txt

    Be patient for the sales licensing system to come online.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    8
    Thats crap!, Cant you ts guys at least be nice and give us more than 32?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by joe1989 View Post
    Thats crap!, Cant you ts guys at least be nice and give us more than 32?
    Non-profit organisations aka clans, etc, can apply for a free license for up to 512 slots.

    http://sales.tritoncia.com/

    It should be online within a few hours.

    What license models are available? Are there non-commercial licenses?
    There are three license models:
    - non-commercial unregistered: 32 slots on 1 virtual server
    - non-commercial registered: 512 slots on 10 virtual servers
    - commercial ATHPs (see https://sales.tritoncia.com/)
    From FAQ

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2003
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    32
    Does anyone have any idea when the licensing site will be up and running? I have a guild that I created their first and Only TS for. Since the Archive Downloads don't seem to be working, I can't download TS2 as a backup incase they outgrow the 32 user limit.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by jwevrsn View Post
    Non-profit organisations aka clans, etc, can apply for a free license for up to 512 slots.

    http://sales.tritoncia.com/

    It should be online within a few hours.



    From FAQ

    Ah cool, Thanks!

    Thats makes me like ts a lot more :lol:

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    14
    My views on that licensing thing, is that the website should have been ready a few days before the release. Why would they be editing it now, when they had ages to make sure it all worked?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    43
    Well that really isnt much of an issue right now is it?
    It's gonna take you a few days just to figure out, use and optimise the functionality to get your TS server set up. I am sure by then they will be ready to receive your application

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    WI - USA
    Posts
    37
    remember the beta for was the client not the server!!! The server is by no-means ready yet but I guessing the when by the time ts3 is released you will have gotten your licence

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    I believe the beta is about server and client, not only client.

    from the messages above, if you're using the beta as 'productional' you're not very smart.
    You cannot rely on a beta product, nor demanding imediate support.
    Just wait till after the weekend, I think they have already spent time enough on the weekend

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2003
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by fng.lambik View Post
    I believe the beta is about server and client, not only client.

    from the messages above, if you're using the beta as 'productional' you're not very smart.
    You cannot rely on a beta product, nor demanding imediate support.
    Just wait till after the weekend, I think they have already spent time enough on the weekend
    When they take down ALL download links to the STABLE ts2, and only provide beta links, they're pretty much forcing you to use beta software.

    They should put TS2 back up, or for people who paid for licensing, they should be providing support ASAP.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple instances, different PTT
    By Kocrachon in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 18th, 2013, 09:15 AM
  2. Multiple instances of me
    By Hit_em in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2013, 01:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •