Forum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    5

    Help Me Set it Up

    Ok im normally pretty good with this sort of thing... Where do i start... can someone provide a walk through for me on setting a server up on windows7 64bit?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    44
    - download 64bit server package
    - unzip/rar it somewhere
    - start ts3 server exe
    - note query user and pw
    - check the server log file for your token
    - join with client
    - "register" with token

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    5

    ok

    umm but will i use the local host address or my actual ip address....?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    5

    liense

    will i need a license for this?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    If you fail to specify an IP address in either the ts3server.ini or on launch command line TS3 will work on 0.0.0.0 which is no good.

    So be sure to include it in the launch argument or following the instructions to get TS3 to generate your inifile on first launch.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by trauma View Post
    will i need a license for this?
    Only if you're likely to have 32 or more concurrent users on.

    Then it'd probably be an idea to get a free license for non-profit, 512 slots.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    5

    .ini

    how do i get it to create an ini?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=YOURIP
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=YOURIP
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=YOURIP
    dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
    dbpluginparameter=
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
    logpath=logs/
    logquerycommands=0
    (assumes you're using sqlite and not mysql, if you're running by default then that's correct)

    Name it ts3server.ini and place it in your main TS3 directory.

    On your TS3 server launch shortcut or command have:

    "C:\Program Files\Teamspeak3\ts3server_win32.exe" inifile=ts3server.ini

    Obviously the location needs to be appropriate to where you have yours.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    5
    im using heidisql.... and how do i link the command inifile=ts3server.ini

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    You need to still launch the inifile on the command line as shown but you need to change the dbplugin values to represent heidisql

    Sorry that's about as far on that one as I can go...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by BuffBot View Post
    - download 64bit server package
    - unzip/rar it somewhere
    - start ts3 server exe
    - note query user and pw
    - check the server log file for your token
    - join with client
    - "register" with token
    what do you mean by
    "- join with client
    - "register" with token"
    i see nothing in the client about joining anything =\

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    25
    join = connect to the server
    register = in TS client, Permissions > Use Token : type the token from your logs

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    6
    o.O ok then plz explain how to connect to a server thats not set up O.o (im used to TS2 but cant seem to find the download)

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    25
    Just run it and if the window closes after the server is launched, then there is an error.
    If it doesn't close, open the log file to take the token.
    Connect to your server with TS Client (server name : localhost, nickname : <any>, password : <nothing>).
    Then go to Permissions > Use Token and write the token that was in the log file.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    6
    thx every thing seems to work now ill post if i have more questions

    EDIT: how do ppl connect to me? x.X lol

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •