Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA, PA
    Posts
    10

    Can't Bind Mouse Buttons

    I can't imagine that there needs to be built in support for specific mice but for some reason TS3 will not let me bind either of the side thumb mouse buttons on my Razer DeathAdder. I had this same issue if I ran TS2 as "Administrator" but running normally it worked fine and would allow me to bind to either button.

    DeathAdder is using latest drivers and firmware and I am running Windows 7 Professional 64bit. Running TS3 as "Administrator" or in Compatibility Mode makes no difference.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    45
    I have the same mouse. No issues.

    Are you running the 64-bit or 32-bit of TS3? Try swapping. I run 32-bit.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Problem is reproducable.
    I have a Razer Lachesis, my wife a Razer Death Adder.

    No mouse buttons besides Mouse1 and Mouse2 assignable with TS3 64bit.
    Works well with TS3 32bit!

    - Space

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA, PA
    Posts
    10
    Just to note my issue was also with the 64bit version of BETA 1.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA, PA
    Posts
    10
    Well I just tried BETA 2 both 32bit and 64bit and still have the problem in both.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    2
    Same problem for me...

    I use Windows7, G15 and Razer Lachelis.

    I cant bind any key, Mouse and Keyboard dont work in this bind key window...

    any solutions so far...

    oh i forgot, i use the 32bit

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    at home
    Posts
    7
    • Razer Diamondback 3G
    • Win 7 32Bit
    • TS3 Beta 1 & 2

    I can only bind button 1 and 2. Middle mouse button (as it works in TS2) is not possible, even when i bind a Keyboard shortcut to that button, using the Razer software.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    March 2003
    Location
    US
    Posts
    3
    I cannot use push to talk with a button on my mouse bound as a keystroke assignment.

    * I have a Logitech MX 518 mouse with SetPoint 4.80 for Windows 7 64-bit.
    * I am running Windows 7 64-bit.
    * I have tried both the 32-bit and 64-bit clients with the same results.

    Using a button on my mouse with a keystroke assignment works just fine in Teamspeak 2 as well as Ventrilo, so I know my current setup is capable of this. Only in Teamspeak 3 Beta 5 (what I currently have running) does this not work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA, PA
    Posts
    10
    Just noting; BETA 6 and still no mouse buttons can be set as PTT for my Razer DeathAdder.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    at home
    Posts
    7
    Beta 7 an no change. Only Mouse Button 1 and 2 are working.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    89
    I'm having this same problem.

    Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
    Logitech MX5000 Wireless Desktop
    SetPoint ver. 4.80 64-bit

    I've bound a side button on my mouse in SetPoint to be the left CTRL key. I use this for my push to talk. Works in Ventrilo fine. But if I have the TS3 client window as the active window it won't work, however, if I click on any other window, or even the desktop so that the TS3 client is not the active application, it does work. Pressing the left CTRL key on the keyboard while the client is active does work. So it seems it's a problem with the client capturing key commands while being active.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    at home
    Posts
    7
    Win7 32 Bit Prof
    Razer Diamondback 3G Driver 1.0
    TS3 Beta 8

    Still only Mouse Button 1 and 2 are working!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    at home
    Posts
    7
    Win7 32 Bit Prof
    Razer Diamondback 3G (Driver 1.0)
    TS3 Beta 9
    PTT on Mouse3 is working!

    Win Vista 64 Bit
    Razer Diamondback (Driver 6.02)
    TS3 Beta 9
    Only Mouse 1 and 2 can be bound. Without Razer-driver, binding works fine (so does not the mouse )

  14. #14
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1
    I've solved the problem! Disable UAC.

    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windo...windows-vista/

    Restart. Then it should work. Well at least it worked for me!

    If anyone's curious, I have:

    Windows 7 x64
    Teamspeak 3 x64
    Razer Diamondback with 6.02 Drivers
    Last edited by MystK; February 3rd, 2010 at 11:29 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    hier
    Posts
    2
    Yesterday I updated my TS3 to 10118 and now I got the same problem I had in TS2.

    I have Scroll Lock assigned to one of the side buttons on my Razer DeathAdder but TS3 beta 13 doesn't respond to it anymore. I know the side button is working because the scroll lock icon on my keyboard lights up. So I went back to this release, wich does work with the side button. Any fix for this in beta 13?

    OS: Windows 7 64bit (Running as Admin, UAC turned off)
    TS: Teamspeak client 64bit

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not Supported] Can't bind mouse (4,5,6,7,8,9...) buttons
    By Soong in forum Linux
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: May 31st, 2016, 10:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •