Forum

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 119
  1. #31
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    can'tsay
    Posts
    14

    Server Groups Problems

    When i add some one to the Server Groups they have the ranking i set them to but when they quit the Teamspeak3 server they don't have the ranking when they come back only ones that keep the ranking is me as Server Admin and one guy as Normal.

    I'm on beta5 so is the server.

    Is this not how to add players for ranking or is there a other way?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    6
    Thank you, that was it.

    Ski

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    172
    Did you create this Group?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    can'tsay
    Posts
    14

    yes

    Yes I did
    123456123.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    181
    Check that the group has "b_group_is_permanent" activated.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    can'tsay
    Posts
    14

    Thx

    thank you very much.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    P.S. Also get your server upgraded to BETA8.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    85

    Server Group - Client leak

    Everyone who is registered is added to the normal group (with several default permissions removed) and members are also added to a new server group called 'clan members'.

    this works fine; trouble is, the clan members group leaks clients. if i add 10 clients or thereabouts and come back in an hour, several clients will be missing, perhaps 6 of them. this is consistent, but im not sure what, if anything, is causing it.

    any ideas?

    im running 32 bit win server v9, and 64 bit win client v7

    thanks,

    mark

  9. #39
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    181
    Double-check that the parameter "b_group_is_permanent" is activated for the 'clan members' group. Else clients will be removed from this group on disconnect.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    85
    That was it,
    THANKS!!!!!!

    markg

  11. #41
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1

    Permissions Being Reset

    Hi all.

    We are currently using the Server beta 17 [10115] and the client Beta 15 [10190]

    Whenever someone disconnects from the server, they reconnect to find their permissions have been reset. This means server admins reconnect as regular members (which as you can imagine is a serious problem)

    The three permission groups at the moment are Server Admin, Member and Guest. Guest is set as the default, and the other two are showing up as temporary.

    Also when I click on the Member group it says 'access to the default group is forbidden'

    Can anyone shed any light on this?

  12. #42
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,700
    Guest is not set as default Server Group, because you get Server Admin on reconenct by default and you acces this group.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,719
    As an addition to dante, make sure you still have the permission "b_group_is_permanent". You can confirm this by seeing the group name as BLUE on the left side of the permissions window.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    OS
    Posts
    5

    [Solved] At the user does not set group(Channel Group)

    Hello!

    Admin sets the user group (Channel Group) from the menu Set Channel Group.

    After a new user authentication - the group is not assigned to the user, back to a group Guest

    In what may be the problem?

    Thank you

    Server Version: 3.0.0-beta22 [Build: 10723], Windows
    dbPlugin version: 3.6.21

  15. #45
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    45
    channel groups can be only assigned to a user in a specific channel. If that user switches channels, also the channel group probably changes back to to guest.
    Also remember, that the voice channel group currently is a temporary group, which will be lost after relog or channel switch. If an user is channel admin or channel operator he will switch back to this group if he rejoins that specific channel.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2016, 10:28 AM
  2. [Not possible] Assign Template Groups & make default group permanent?
    By RickyB98 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 12th, 2014, 03:55 PM
  3. [Resolved] Channel Groups are always permanent
    By qwermnbv in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 19th, 2014, 08:13 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 24th, 2010, 06:49 AM
  5. Server Groups/Channel Groups overwriting other groups
    By Slicky456 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 8th, 2010, 06:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •