Forum

How to register the players

HI EVERYBODY CAN YOU EXLAIN ME SOMETHING

I AM A ADMIN ON OUR SERVER

but we all have one question about teamspeak 3

all our members come in right now as a guest
    how can we register them as a member like with teamspeak 2

because we all have applicants and members and we would like to register our members and keep our clan applicants as guests
    Last edited by ScP; December 20th, 2009 at 06:55 PM. Reason: removed url

AFAIK, every user got a unique key, the key is everytime the same.
    You can add this user into right groups, he is now getting the specified rights with connecting on the server.

okay, and how Teamspeak3 remember this ID? i mean on the client PC

//Germany:
    Oder eben mal Deutsch, weil mein englisch einfach nicht Funktionieren will
    Spätestens nachm Formatieren kann der Client doch garnicht mehr die ID übermitteln, is doch doof wen man von einmal kein Admin mehr hat...

Quote Originally Posted by Sanni View Post
    okay, and how Teamspeak3 remember this ID? i mean on the client PC
    Press CTRL + I, there you can export and import it.

just to add some clarification for others who are having issues. In order to add someone to a server group you have to open up the permissions window. Then you can simply grab the user name (provided they are in the server) and drag and drop their name into the window on the right side of the server groups tab. Make sure you have the right server group highlighted or you might put that user in an unintended server group.