Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354

    Problem while setting b_client_issue_client_query_command

    Beta 2 added a new permission: b_client_issue_client_query_command

    I tried to add this permission with the Teamspeak 3 Client to the server admin group:
    insufficient permission modify power

    So I tried with the telnet server query with Putty as client and login from the first server start. After use and login command I did:
    servergroupaddperm sgid=6 permid=20624 permvalue=1 permnegated=0 permskip=0

    Response:
    error id=2570 msg=insufficient\spermission\smodify\spower

    So how should I add this permission to the server admin group?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    9
    I have the same problem..
    My server is hosted (by NGZ) if its relevant.

    I wanted to set the server query admin on beta2 and suddendly i've got this error.

    It happens when I try to set the level 2 admin with:
    Code:
    login serveradmin [YOUR_PW]
    use sid=1
    servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=[YOUR_DB_ID]
    I've tried it with the internal ServerQuery.
    Last edited by xoaC!; December 20th, 2009 at 09:10 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    58
    I can't even login to ServerQuery using serveradmin because I get

    insufficient client permissions (failed on b_client_issue_client_query_command (20624/0x5090))

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    9
    same problem at my server xD

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    @ Malivil: Ok, but that can't be the solution for a future final version . So I hope that this will be changed sometime in the beta .

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    58
    Use this one instead. There should have been an sql script run when beta2 was first launched to give the serveradmin group these permissions, but it didn't happen for some reason.

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....70&postcount=3

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    @ Malivil: Thanks, it worked.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    16
    I have tried adding those into the DB but I can't get this stupid program I am using to work...I am using SQLite3 manager LITE...i can't seem to add anything to any of the tables...rather annoying...would Navicat work with this DB or not?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Restart Server after changing SQL

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem setting up TS3 on a VPS.
    By USD1337 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 17th, 2015, 05:19 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 26th, 2009, 02:08 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 11:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •