Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    2

    Server appears stalled.

    Edit by mod
    Please don't use this outdated script anymore! The script got an overhaul long time ago.
    Please use the minimal or startscript instead


    Had multiple issues, but addressed them all. My latest one is
    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini
    Logging Started
    2009-12-20 22:02:14.705231|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta1 [Build: 9366]
    2009-12-20 22:02:14.707982|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: MySQL plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-20 22:02:14.708042|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 1
    2009-12-20 22:02:15.315942|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2009-12-20 22:02:15.528784|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2009-12-20 22:02:15.549531|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2009-12-20 22:02:15.549950|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    It stays there until I ctrl+c. I tried connecting to the server, but no go.

    OS is Ubuntu 9.10 32bit, on a Xen VPS.
    Last edited by dante696; February 21st, 2011 at 01:27 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Eastern Us
    Posts
    68

    :-)

    That looks correct and it will stay like that if your not using a startup script
    try ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini &
    Then close

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by DonkeyP View Post
    That looks correct and it will stay like that if your not using a startup script
    try ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini &
    Then close
    Ok, figured it out. Was a firewall issue. What ports need to be open to access access? 9987, 10011, and 30033? Does the server need to accept from anywhere else?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Eastern Us
    Posts
    68
    No that should do it

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109

    Thumbs down

    EDIT: We were on different boats

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server Appears To start fine, cannot connect
    By Rmarmorstein in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 7th, 2013, 07:24 AM
  2. serveradmin (Interface) appears on the server
    By mini1025 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 04:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •