Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79

    "Loading Image" @Avatar

    Hey folks,

    i don't know weather to put it in the server (linux) or client (windows)-section:

    Is this a mistake from my client, or do i maybe have set the CHMOD for the /files/-Folder wrong?

    I'm talking about this "Loading Image" instead of having an avatar displayed -->

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    24
    Might it have something to do with the fact you added yourself as a friend? (that's sad). Also, it looks like the avatar is of a picture that says "Loading image"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by XainGM View Post
    Might it have something to do with the fact you added yourself as a friend? (that's sad). Also, it looks like the avatar is of a picture that says "Loading image"
    This is a screenshot of my friend - cuz i'm seeing my avatar.

    And my avatar is the avatar i have here, nothing with "Loading Image".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Same problem here

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    18

    Unhappy

    Same problem here

    server linux gentoo 32bits
    client win. 7 32bit

    server in BETA3

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Same problem here, but use one of the other threads:

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=46605
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47037
    And much more

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    you have to change the Upload Bandbrith from 1 to 800000 or more. Why 800000, i dont know but that works fine for me. (you need the Level 100 Admin for it)

    Sorry for bad English but i hope you understand.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrish View Post
    you have to change the Upload Bandbrith from 1 to 800000 or more. Why 800000, i dont know but that works fine for me. (you need the Level 100 Admin for it)
    Does not work here .

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    Have you change the rights of the Folders on the Server to 777. Thats the only other thing i have changed.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrish View Post
    Have you change the rights of the Folders on the Server to 777. Thats the only other thing i have changed.
    I checked this again, again this error: file transfer connection timeout

    Using beta 3 server and windows client. File seems to get uploaded from client, but the server does not save the image. All ports are registered by the teamspeak 3 server and should work.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 30th, 2015, 03:22 PM
  2. Avatars stuck forever on "Loading" image.
    By Vael Victus in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 26th, 2015, 10:20 AM
  3. avatar Loading image
    By acidelic in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2013, 06:58 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 26th, 2011, 07:48 PM
  5. "Loading image" / "Failed to parse icon ..."
    By Caip86 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 20th, 2010, 01:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •