Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79

    Triton's licensekey.dat

    Hey,

    a nice suggestion: What about encrypting the licensekey.dat?

    Greetings
    SeToY

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    98
    I have a better question:

    Why the heck is an URL of a clan in this file ????

    Have a look at following line:
    description : TeamSpeak 3 Non-Profit License (*********)

    ********* - What the ... ? No, this is NOT my homepage. Look in your own license.dat there should be the same line.

    So why do they advertise for this clan? Not very fair in my opinion
    Last edited by ScP; December 21st, 2009 at 10:52 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    indeed - i do not filled out my clans homepage url and there is no url in my licensekey.dat. so i can't get where do you have got the url from. but - indeed- thats unfair

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by SeToY View Post
    a nice suggestion: What about encrypting the licensekey.dat?
    SeToY
    The actual key of course is encrypted. The other areas are not so you can easily read the basic components of who the licensed is assigned to.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lil-rich View Post
    I have a better question:
    Why the heck is an URL of a clan in this file ????
    Have a look at following line:
    description : TeamSpeak 3 Non-Profit License (www.gaming-the.de)
    www.gaming-the.de - What the ... ? No, this is NOT my homepage. Look in your own license.dat there should be the same line.
    So why do they advertise for this clan? Not very fair in my opinion
    This appears to be a bug. We will get on this issue immediately.

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    Okay, thanks Florence. Btw: I do not have filled out my clans url and i do not have a url in my licensekey.dat. so this error does not occur for me.

    And another thing: This license is just for one year? why?

    My description is: description : TeamSpeak 3 Non-Profit License (*********)
    Last edited by ScP; December 21st, 2009 at 10:52 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by Florence View Post
    The actual key of course is encrypted. The other areas are not so you can easily read the basic components of who the licensed is assigned to.


    This appears to be a bug. We will get on this issue immediately.

    Thank you.
    Thanks for this!

    Additional information:
    In the license.dat of my brother there is not that URL. It's just in my file. At his registration he typed in a homepage which appears now on the same spot like my issued URL.

    I think it's the default value if you don't type anything in the field for 'homepage'.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2003
    Posts
    275
    @Florence: When using a license file, it looks like a certain port needs to be open on the server in order for it to authenticate or whatever it does (otherwise it locks up). Do you know what port this is? Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    I do not have typed anything in that field during the registration, and i'm just having this "*********"
    Last edited by ScP; December 21st, 2009 at 10:52 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by SeToY View Post
    I do not have typed anything in that field during the registration, and i'm just having this "*********"
    Hmm strange. Maybe it was fixed before you got your license? Sometimes devs find bugs on theirselfes some minutes after uploading the content I know this on my own
    Last edited by ScP; December 21st, 2009 at 10:53 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    Yeah, me too i got my license on: 19:28:02
    What about yours? And btw, i do not know if this "*********" is wanted.
    Last edited by ScP; December 21st, 2009 at 10:53 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2003
    Posts
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by maggy View Post
    @Florence: When using a license file, it looks like a certain port needs to be open on the server in order for it to authenticate or whatever it does (otherwise it locks up). Do you know what port this is? Thanks.
    answering my own question, it looks like tcp 2008

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    29
    Where can i get a license key from? i'm a npo

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    i have an URL to im my license file...
    *********

    but i don't added this in the form
    Last edited by ScP; December 21st, 2009 at 10:53 PM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by Polarhannes View Post
    Where can i get a license key from? i'm a npo
    http://npl.tritoncia.com/ts3npl.php

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    Quote Originally Posted by maggy View Post
    @Florence: When using a license file, it looks like a certain port needs to be open on the server in order for it to authenticate or whatever it does (otherwise it locks up). Do you know what port this is? Thanks.
    I just registered and i had no issues at all. The only thing i did in advance was setting permissions to 755 to the file and stopped the server. Started and logs seem ok.

    Regards

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Triton Account #?
    By SPEED911 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 18th, 2014, 09:49 AM
  2. [Triton] Possible to host for free a TS?
    By C0mpix in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2010, 01:05 PM
  3. Triton CIA down
    By Bloody-wave in forum General Questions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 07:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •