Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Essen
    Posts
    17

    More Virtualserver and more Slots

    Hello,

    how can i start a second virtual server?
    i put my licence file in my teamspeak 3 server root.
    but i dont know how i can creat a second virtual server or start the default server with more slots.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    This is what i want to know too!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    where you have got the license?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2007
    Location
    in a house.
    Posts
    98
    Platfuss:
    licence website http://sales.tritoncia.com/ts3_maint.html
    FILL in ALL field, or it wil not work.
    send, check email, confirm link, wait 10 minutes, check email again.
    download key, upload to server, put it in the same dir as your TS3 server.
    restart your server, thats it.

    but for making more server ,dunno, hope to find a tut here..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Still have the license!

    I want to know how can I get more slots on my existing server?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    serverquery
    login serveradmin passwd
    use 1
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=512
    logout
    quit

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    oO thanks, I didn't see the changes

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2007
    Location
    in a house.
    Posts
    98
    are you sure?
    when i put in my serveradmin paswd ,i get a new query passwd, but still can do .........
    ehm, i got <22:01:59> insufficient client permissions (failed on b_client_issue_client_query_command (20624/0x5090))

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by lenzy View Post
    serverquery
    login serveradmin passwd
    use 1
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=512
    logout
    quit

    Don't WORK mate

    i open the serverquery

    in the query of the right site by "auth....."is Login-Befehl


    in the query

    login serveradmin edit
    use 1
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=512

    then click i on the play-button


    Answer

    Automatic authentication not yet implemented.
    Total: 0 ms

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    @ hobbitnoob: Click on the button at the top right corner in the server query window.
    Change type to manual and put your server query admin account there.
    Try it again now, maybe now it works.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    have you restart the server?, and is the lincensekey.dat in the / folder of teamspeak?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2007
    Location
    in a house.
    Posts
    98
    <22:44:23> insufficient client permissions (failed on b_client_issue_client_query_command (20624/0x5090))
    login and pass seemd to be ok...

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    same problem when server start license is accepted
    fill in date in serverquery and want to run these:

    serverquery
    login serveradmin "mypw"
    use 1
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=100
    logout
    quit

    but no way now i got banned

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    always get this message:

    <22:49:39> insufficient client permissions (failed on b_client_issue_client_query_command (20624/0x5090))

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Essen
    Posts
    17
    Works on my Localhost, but not on my Rootserver.

    Any way to reset serveradmin password?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Non-Profit License 512 slots with 32 slots
    By cognaman in forum Server Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: August 31st, 2018, 12:12 PM
  2. Current used Slots and Max Slots
    By Nicocaps in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 10th, 2011, 03:54 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 13th, 2011, 03:50 PM
  4. [No bug] when changing slots, reserved slots changes too
    By -{HGH}-GEN.Skylab in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 13th, 2010, 07:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •