Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

Thread: License setup

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9

    Red face [SOLVED] License setup

    I've just received my license file from Teamspeak USA but whatever I do, the server refuse to take the file in consideration and I always got a :
    |WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    I tried to start the server without any parameter : Not OK
    I tried to use the licensepath parameter inline : Not OK
    I tried to use the licensepath parameter in my ts3server.ini : Not OK

    FYI, my TS3 Beta 3 server runs under Linux Debian Lenny, configured with MySQL DB.

    In advance, thanks for all your help
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 9th, 2011 at 04:28 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    30
    Hi,
    I checkt that with my key and everthing is fine.
    The file must be in your root of the TS3-Server.

    I have only the Problem that the Server has still only 32 slots.
    And I canīt edit that.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Micromac View Post
    Hi,
    I checkt that with my key and everthing is fine.
    The file must be in your root of the TS3-Server.
    My licensekey.dat is in the same directory as my ts3 executable. I suppose this is what you mean by "root" of the TS3-Server ?

    By the way, I also tried to copy the licence in the / folder, without any success.

    Is there a way to check that the licencekey has been correctly generated ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    30
    Do you use a ts3server.ini?

    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=0.0.0.0
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=0.0.0.0
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Micromac View Post
    Hi,
    I checkt that with my key and everthing is fine.
    The file must be in your root of the TS3-Server.

    I have only the Problem that the Server has still only 32 slots.
    And I canīt edit that.
    Same problem on my server

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    I use exactly the same than this one, except I specified the IP addresses (as I have several IP address on the server and I don't what TS listen on every addresses)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2009
    Location
    Wuppertal
    Posts
    46
    hi
    you Must stop the server and restart when lizenz.dat in root dir of teamspeak 3 is must it funktion use the file what she send with mail .

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Prismatech View Post
    hi
    you Must stop the server and restart when lizenz.dat in root dir of teamspeak 3 is must it funktion use the file what she send with mail .
    I have stopped and restarted the TS 3 Server, following the instructions in the mail.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    HH
    Posts
    18
    It was a problem with my inifile.
    I use to have this:
    Code:
    machine_id=
    default_voice_port=9050
    voice_ip=x.x.x.x
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30000
    filetransfer_ip=x.x.x.x
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=x.x.x.x
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=1
    Deleting the blank "licensepath=" resolved the problem and the license is recognized now.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Montesano, Wa
    Posts
    7
    Tris-HH - did you have to open another port on your firewall to get the license to recognize?

    Thats the issue we are having, cant get to the authentication server

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    12
    for Linux use...

    open your PuttY
    go to your TS3 Install root
    Open the VI editor and pass the licensekey text in your VI editor
    SAVE it as licensekey.dat
    now close your TS3 and start it again
    when your licensekey is listed on start up and your teamspeak is still on 32 users

    open a Telnet connection via PuttY
    Login as Serveradmin

    Code:
    Example:
       login client_login_name=xyz client_login_password=xyz
       error id=0 msg=ok
    Select your virtualserver

    Code:
    Example:
       use sid=1
       error id=0 msg=ok
    Edit your Server

    Code:
    Example:
       serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=512
       error id=0 msg=ok
    thats it

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2007
    Location
    in a house.
    Posts
    98
    Dont get it, just received my licence key, put in the same dir as the server, and direct works
    but 32 users max on my server :???

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    HH
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by IBN01 View Post
    Tris-HH - did you have to open another port on your firewall to get the license to recognize?
    No, i didn't open an additional port.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    I've already tried this method but it was unsuccessful. By the way, I wondering if the licensekey is really good ? Could you tell me what is the size of your licensekey.dat file ?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    4
    well just a basic question, but did you remember to make sure that the ts3 server can access the license file, e.g is owned by the same user that runs the server process, btw: root is not recommanded for that!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] License Key Path Breaking License Check
    By twprogrammers in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 29th, 2015, 06:47 PM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: September 9th, 2014, 07:23 PM
  3. Non-profit license issue : invalid license
    By Yagga in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 27th, 2012, 03:05 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2012, 03:30 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 19th, 2010, 12:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •