Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Why no Console?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2006
    Location
    San Antonio, TexASS | USA
    Posts
    85

    Question Why no Console?

    Serious question here, for NP/Private servers their SHOULD be a console for windows!

    I understand for commercial it wouldn't be needed because public interfaces are made VIA a web interface, BUT as I am using it for my clans id like to see a console (its already run in a CMD prompt why not add the ability for console logging), commands from console as well.

    I know the queryserverconsole is in the client, but sometimes id much rather use a CMD prompt console (all my other game servers have cmd console/logging why doesn't TS3?), it says windows console logging not available i just want to know why? why jip windows?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,355
    On linux there is the log on the console, but the ability to enter commands is missing here too.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2006
    Location
    San Antonio, TexASS | USA
    Posts
    85
    wow that truly sucks... i had no idea (not a linux guy)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 13th, 2012, 10:56 AM
  2. [Resolved] Console Log
    By Ilaith in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 3rd, 2011, 02:57 PM
  3. Console output
    By bitblit in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 25th, 2010, 07:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •