Forum

Page 5 of 17 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 251
  1. #61
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    91
    Quote Originally Posted by shadow_lmd
    I guess it's WoW then.
    I guess I have to reactivate my WoW - account . But it could be a problem with warden.

    Quote Originally Posted by Molostow View Post
    Hi. I beg your pardon for the language.
    Thank you for your plugin. Everything works fine. Tested on Windows XP and the game R2online.
    Is it possible to do so in order to see the game not only logs the client but also the contents of the chat channel of the team speak?
    The log-scroller for ts3 currently only shows when clients join a channel. But it will extended to also show chat, etc. If you are using ts2 it will show everything that is displayed in the log-window.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    2
    Thank you, I take TS3. So I will wait for the support of these functions for this version.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    overlay will also be used by the most of cheats to show some hidden information in game. if i play some steam game such counter-strike, will this ts-overlay be detected as cheat by VAC system?

  4. #64
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by SpiritOffice View Post
    overlay will also be used by the most of cheats to show some hidden information in game. if i play some steam game such counter-strike, will this ts-overlay be detected as cheat by VAC system?
    That is entirely possible. You better ask Valve in their Forums about that, but I am sure this matter has been discussed there a million times or more.

    Wolf

    P.S: Most CS players, and I say most, not all, cheat anyways. No offence or disrespect intended.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    58
    VAC doesn't check for visual injections, only modification of core game files.

    At least that's all they claim they look for.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9
    I got it to work with LOTRO but it causes STO to crash when first trying to load the game...

  7. #67
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Posts
    33
    So when will there be an overlay for teamspeak 3?

  8. #68
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by cfxxl View Post
    I put up a download page:
    http://tsnotifier.cfxxl.de/

    This is a beta-release. There may/will be bugs. So have fun testing.
    Can try this but not sure how far he has gotten.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4

    ...............

    Hey ppl,

    I was just wondering if the guy that made TS Notifier is still around ?

    I tried your overlay and it works fine except one thing. I play COD 4 and punkbuster kicks for having it on.

    Which is weird as the voip version does not get you kicked ??

    Any ideas anyone ??

  10. #70
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14
    Is PB kicking you or banning you

    also do you know if you were playing on a streaming server to punksbusted or similar

    Just curious as something like this could easily lead to a ban if PB is picking it up .. and it would be a nightmare to apeal

  11. #71
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4

    .............

    No PB is only kicking for it, it has nothing to do with streaming to PBBans either, it's just punkbuster kicks for certain types of overlays.

    See here http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=faq-cod4.php

    As i say the voipoverlay works fine and you don't get kicked, and the TSNotifier works fine but PB kicks you lol

    There must be a way to make the TSNotifier work the same as voipoverlay surley ??

  12. #72
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    91
    Quote Originally Posted by FooKaa View Post
    Hey ppl,

    I was just wondering if the guy that made TS Notifier is still around ?

    I tried your overlay and it works fine except one thing. I play COD 4 and punkbuster kicks for having it on.

    Which is weird as the voip version does not get you kicked ??

    Any ideas anyone ??
    I'm still around. But currently I don't have much time to work on TSNotifier. Currently I'm investigating different methods for hooking into directx to make more games work and to avoid being kicked from certain games ( that last one will be tricky, because I don't play any of these games ).

  13. #73
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    @ cfxxl: If you need for testing purposes a free to play game which use Punkbuster, you can try http://www.battlefieldheroes.com or http://www.quakelive.com

  14. #74
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    23
    nvm obsolete post

  15. #75
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by FooKaa View Post
    No PB is only kicking for it, it has nothing to do with streaming to PBBans either, it's just punkbuster kicks for certain types of overlays.

    See here http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=faq-cod4.php

    As i say the voipoverlay works fine and you don't get kicked, and the TSNotifier works fine but PB kicks you lol

    There must be a way to make the TSNotifier work the same as voipoverlay surley ??
    *** UPDATED 2/11/2010 ***

    Can you share exactly the installation procedure you followed as I am unable to get the overlay to work.
    My OS is Windows 7 Ultimate 64


    *** UPDATED 2/11/2010 ***
    The issue is only while trying to play STEAM games. STEAM has it's own overlay and it looks like TSNotifier and STEAM don't play well together
    Last edited by Hajimoto; February 11th, 2010 at 03:42 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Plugin overlay
    By papagrizzlybear in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 15th, 2013, 12:00 AM
  2. [Rejected] TS3 Overlay Plugin
    By Gluecksbaerli in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 25th, 2013, 07:17 AM
  3. Ts 3 overlay plugin 3.5.6
    By geordieriddle in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 6th, 2012, 09:36 AM
  4. Rc1: DX Overlay Plugin WOW
    By WoFNuLL in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2011, 04:28 PM
  5. ts3 overlay plugin (Failed to open plugin)
    By netmario in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 08:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •