Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 251

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    29

    Lightbulb TS3 Overlay plugin?

    In Mumble very well implemented feature Overlay. I'd love to see this feature in TS3.


    Code:
    Overlay 
    The overlay is a feature that will overlay the nicknames of users in the channel or users talking over your currently running game. That means you will be able to see who's listening and talking ingame. 
    
    Mumble provides overlay support for Games using Direct3D 9/10 or OpenGL on Windows and OpenGL using games on Linux/OSX.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    2
    TS3 has a plugin for the Logitech G-15 keyboard. It is 100 times better then TSO ever was. You can even admin the server with out having to ALT+TAB out of a game via the LCD screen. The LCD screen does everything TSO did, plus more. So if you have the G-15 you are in luck.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sweet Home Alabama
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by Malice486 View Post
    TS3 has a plugin for the Logitech G-15 keyboard. It is 100 times better then TSO ever was. You can even admin the server with out having to ALT+TAB out of a game via the LCD screen. The LCD screen does everything TSO did, plus more. So if you have the G-15 you are in luck.
    Can anyone point me to where i download this plugin for the G-15 as i just got a new G-15 Keyboard & G9x Mouse. I'd love to get this working.
    I've looked in the Plugins in TS3 and i can't find it anywhere.

    thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    G-15 plugin is implented in ts3. you only have to activate it

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    39
    Well KrabKley, that is coming and probably already working.

    http://www.projecttint.com/editions_std.php

    I know its not built-in which is what you specifically was hoping for. But this TINT project is cool because this frees up the TS3 devs to focus on other priorities.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2009
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Malice486 View Post
    TS3 has a plugin for the Logitech G-15 keyboard. It is 100 times better then TSO ever was. You can even admin the server with out having to ALT+TAB out of a game via the LCD screen. The LCD screen does everything TSO did, plus more. So if you have the G-15 you are in luck.
    I think the silly talk that the best beer or vodka, I mean that not everyone likes this keyboard and not all of it is.
    Not to mention the fact that the Russian localization of this keyboard just terrible. IMHO

    Quote Originally Posted by ViperMaul View Post
    Well KrabKley, that is coming and probably already working.

    http://www.projecttint.com/editions_std.php

    I know its not built-in which is what you specifically was hoping for. But this TINT project is cool because this frees up the TS3 devs to focus on other priorities.
    I hope that there will be any such plug-ins. But I would like it to be implemented as well as in Mumble

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14
    hopefully there will be an overlay that can work with xfire and steam.
    I hate how you can only run one or the other....

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14
    Not free

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14
    does it work along side xfires and or steams overlays?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ViperMaul View Post
    Well KrabKley, that is coming and probably already working.

    http://www.projecttint.com/editions_std.php

    I know its not built-in which is what you specifically was hoping for. But this TINT project is cool because this frees up the TS3 devs to focus on other priorities.
    Unfortunately, information on the home page is very scarce, and you can't even read the forum there without an account. That wouldn't be so much of a problem if it weren't for the fact that you can't even make an account without knowing a "secret word". In other words, it's invite only

  11. #11
    Join Date
    November 2003
    Location
    Somewhere on Planet Earth
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Wishbone View Post
    Unfortunately, information on the home page is very scarce, and you can't even read the forum there without an account. That wouldn't be so much of a problem if it weren't for the fact that you can't even make an account without knowing a "secret word". In other words, it's invite only
    True - it is in semi-private BETA, and an invite was sent to about a 1000 or so that were on the Mailing List in the last few days, so if you're on that list you're in luck

    I'm working on TeamSpeak 3 support for the two current editions of TINT, but have no timeframe on when there will be a public release. The aim is for sometime this quarter.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by qbnut View Post
    True - it is in semi-private BETA, and an invite was sent to about a 1000 or so that were on the Mailing List in the last few days, so if you're on that list you're in luck

    I'm working on TeamSpeak 3 support for the two current editions of TINT, but have no timeframe on when there will be a public release. The aim is for sometime this quarter.
    Im got the invitation. Too bad there is not yet TS3 support - I use it mostly for now.
    Also, Im curious: will it work with Tactical Ops on my Win7 x64? Its working in OpenGL mode...
    Last edited by -Zlodey-; January 28th, 2010 at 06:44 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    2
    Hi. I beg your pardon for the language.
    Thank you for your plugin. Everything works fine. Tested on Windows XP and the game R2online.
    Is it possible to do so in order to see the game not only logs the client but also the contents of the chat channel of the team speak?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    After using Mumble a long time I switched to Ts³... And I missed the overlay.

    This little tool is very helpfull but I have some problems:
    The overlay works but I talk I see only my own nick. When other people talk their nick doesn't appear. The number of players is correct.

    Can you fix it?

    Is it possible to show people who are in the channel even when they are not talking?
    And please DON'T save the options in the "program folder". Please use "Documents and Settings". Win7-Problems, you know -.-
    ---
    German:
    Ich hab ne Weile Mumble genutzt, bin dann aber auf TS³ gewechselt... Und mir fehlte das Overlay.

    TS-Version: 3.0.0-btea20 [Build 10723]
    Overlay: TSNotifier 1.1.4

    Dieses kleine Tool war da recht hilfreich, aber irgend wie habe ich ein paar Probleme:
    Das Overlay läuft zwar (ich sehe es auch) aber wenn ich rede erscheint nur mein Name. Die andern können quasseln soviel sie wollen, da taucht nix auf.

    Kannst du das fixxen? Und kannst du vlt. auch noch ne Option einbauen das man die "stillen" Leute sieht?

    Oh, und speicher die Infos bitte unter Dokumente und Einstellungen... Win7-Probleme mit Adminrechten

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    St.Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    137
    Quote Originally Posted by Streloc View Post
    The overlay works but I talk I see only my own nick. When other people talk their nick doesn't appear.
    This is a bug of beta 20 client. Use beta 18.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Plugin overlay
    By papagrizzlybear in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 15th, 2013, 01:00 AM
  2. [Rejected] TS3 Overlay Plugin
    By Gluecksbaerli in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 25th, 2013, 08:17 AM
  3. Ts 3 overlay plugin 3.5.6
    By geordieriddle in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 6th, 2012, 10:36 AM
  4. Rc1: DX Overlay Plugin WOW
    By WoFNuLL in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2011, 05:28 PM
  5. ts3 overlay plugin (Failed to open plugin)
    By netmario in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 09:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •