Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 58
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32
    Same problem here.

    2009-12-28 17:07:26.065477|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.065840|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 2009
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.066160|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Tue Dec 21 00:00:00 2010
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.066444|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.066713|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2009-12-28 18:09:50.208531|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    With 9 it works fine.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    PA, U.S.
    Posts
    35

    Possible solution

    I had this issue then I noticed in top there was this ghost ts3server running. It must have been an instance that hung and I never killed it. I killed it and the current server and it doesn't close on me anymore. Don't forget that the process will fade in and out of top so watch for it or just list the user's processes.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    32
    So that can't be the fault. I check everytime if server running... I have only one server running. If you start two you get an error too.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Tunisia
    Posts
    37
    to the post:

    Quote Originally Posted by Crypto View Post
    ...
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonybat View Post
    ...
    and
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitme View Post
    full log from start to shut down:
    (only license name XXX XXX, ip's xed out and names was replaced by ts#)
    ------
    Code:
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.089334|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta5 [Build: 9462]
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.092891|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: MySQL plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.093053|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 1
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.259752|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.260560|INFO |Accounting | | licensed to : XXX XXX
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.260952|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.261318|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 2009
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.262001|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Tue Dec 21 00:00:00 2010
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.262588|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.262919|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.285652|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.330511|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.332032|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2009-12-23 09:45:12.392739|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'ts1'(id:4) from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:61237
    2009-12-23 09:45:16.100699|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'ts2'(id:2) from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:63667
    2009-12-23 09:45:16.113057|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'ts3'(id:7) from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:2623
    2009-12-23 09:45:16.165221|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'ts4'(id:3) from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:58912
    2009-12-23 09:45:16.642975|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client connected 'ts5'(id:5) from xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:62245
    2009-12-23 10:20:25.115200|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'ts1'(id:4) reason 'reasonmsg=leaving'
    2009-12-23 10:20:40.683797|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'ts4'(id:3) reason 'reasonmsg=Verlassen'
    2009-12-23 10:46:19.712453|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    2009-12-23 10:46:19.812704|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'ts2'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=Server Shutdown!'
    2009-12-23 10:46:19.813461|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'ts3'(id:7) reason 'reasonmsg=Server Shutdown!'
    2009-12-23 10:46:19.814058|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client disconnected 'ts5'(id:5) reason 'reasonmsg=Server Shutdown!'
    .....
    First of all:

    Please update your server to the current beta version!
    Why i know that you will not do this ?

    You post in your thread the following:

    2009-12-23 09:44:54.260560|INFO |Accounting | | licensed to : XXX XXX
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.260952|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.261318|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 2009
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.262001|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Tue Dec 21 00:00:00 2010
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.262588|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2009-12-23 09:44:54.262919|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    this is for me the information that you have an non updated beta version on your server !

    In the newer version there will not shown the licensed Name information.

    After you have update your server to the newest betaversion, check it again and tell us the results please.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,354
    Quote Originally Posted by stegmuellerm View Post
    this is for me the information that you have an non updated beta version on your server !

    In the newer version there will not shown the licensed Name information.

    After you have update your server to the newest betaversion, check it again and tell us the results please.
    2 or 3 of the 3 posts and logs you quoted are already 7-8 days old...

  6. #21
    Join Date
    February 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    416

    License problem

    Hi peoples!
    I have a license from 32 Slots to 512. Now i have started the server and after 1 hour is the server shutted down. In the log is write:
    2010-01-04 01:17:35.337733|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!

    But i had set the server to 51 slots.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    66
    any suggesstions? any solutions? pls...

  8. #23
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    66
    so? come on... anything?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    October 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    35
    Judging by the timestamps , it seems that ts3 server verifies hourly the license.

    Got this problem too, but here comes the funny part

    Clock skewing
    How do I know that ?
    This little message in logs
    2010-01-09 13:08:34.760827|WARNING |Accounting | | detected incorrectly running system clock
    after I've correctly set the system time. And guess what, the server didn't shut down.

    Set the system clock correctly, this is the solution.
    Last edited by Hiigara; January 9th, 2010 at 01:20 PM. Reason: Solution found.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Karlsruhe
    Posts
    1
    Nope, same problem here. Server was running perfect. 2 hours ago i reinsalled my server and now it's shutting down every 60 minutes with the same reason (...to many slots)

    Systemtime is correct.

    maybe to many reinstallations? Do i need a new license?


    Edit: ok i restartet my root server and now my TS3 server is running since 2 hours.
    Last edited by Hated; January 10th, 2010 at 01:45 PM.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    2

    issue

    Hey,

    Also have this issue, have tried the solutions above and still no joy. I have a 512 slot non-profit licence.

    2010-02-09 19:46:26.421857|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-09 19:46:26.422047|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-02-09 19:46:26.422079|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-02-09 19:46:26.422277|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-02-09 19:46:26.431776|INFO |SQL | | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.455648|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.456029|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.456312|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Tue Dec 29 02:00:00 2009
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.456580|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Wed Dec 29 02:00:00 2010
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.456833|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.457156|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.475753|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.502606|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 74.117.60.164:9987
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.503074|INFO |Query | | whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-02-09 19:46:27.503711|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-02-09 19:46:28.493946|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    2010-02-09 19:46:28.654732|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| stopped

  12. #27
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    5

    Question

    Hi
    Quote Originally Posted by Wikibear View Post
    Same problem here.

    2009-12-28 17:07:26.065477|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.065840|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 2009
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.066160|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Tue Dec 21 00:00:00 2010
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.066444|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2009-12-28 17:07:26.066713|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2009-12-28 18:09:50.208531|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    With 9 it works fine.
    For me beta15 works like a charm. When I try to update to beta18 I get the same error. Nothing works. Had about 5 betas running without problems and now this><"
    System: Debian 4 Vserver and yes, I'm using the script for startup.
    Anyone?

    Regards, Clobon

  13. #28
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Hello crazednz and Clobon, and other readers.

    Do you still have this problem, or has it gone away?

    The ts3 server checks your license every hour. You can run multiple server instances on the same license. If you have a license for 512 slots, you can run 2 server instances (even on separate machines) that both have 256 slots. Your ts3 server also tells the accounting server when it stops, so it can remove the slots it used from the "current count of total slots used on the license".

    If your ts3 server is not properly stopped (for example because you used kill -9 / kill -kill), the accounting server is not told to release the slots the ts3 server was using. Only after 3 hours since the last report of that server, will the accounting server time out the improperly stopped ts3 server instance and release those slots. Although in most situations, the accounting server is able to recognise a server restart, and you don't have to wait 3 hours.

    I did notice that the thread starter posted a link to a start-stop script he is using. That script has some "kill -9" lines in it. I am not sure exactly how this script works, but that seems wrong, and seems like it could cause your symptoms.

    In short, NEVER do kill -9 on a teamspeak3 server, unless you have already tried a normal kill (-term), and that did not work.

    If you did not do kill -9, and have no other ts3 server instances running, I'd like to hear about it.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    5
    Moin,
    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    Do you still have this problem, or has it gone away?
    If you did not do kill -9, and have no other ts3 server instances running, I'd like to hear about it.
    problem still persists. If I setup everything from scratch I get the very same error every time.

    Code:
    2010-02-11 17:44:09.941066|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-11 17:44:09.942024|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-02-11 17:44:09.942127|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-02-11 17:44:09.942805|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-02-11 17:44:09.967711|INFO    |SQL           |   | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.315701|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.316950|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.317962|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Fri Dec 25 00:00:00 2009
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.318943|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Sat Dec 25 00:00:00 2010
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.319885|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.320773|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.383578|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.475583|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9988
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.476841|INFO    |Query         |   | whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.478492|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.723779|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    2010-02-11 17:44:10.901387|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    If I fall back to beta 15 the server runs smooth. OT: How do I tell that startingscript to use my inifile?

    Regards, Clobon

  15. #30
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    So you have problems with the beta18 server and you don't with the beta15 server? When you start beta18, does that create new virtual servers, or use the old ones? When you stop the beta15 server, how do you do that?

    If it turns out that the answers to these questions still do not answer the problem, I'd like to communicate more directly via email to solve your problem, is that ok with you?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    By dante696 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: July 12th, 2019, 02:07 AM
  2. too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By GerrardLFC in forum Server Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 26th, 2014, 08:41 AM
  3. too many slots hosted, shutting down! - problem
    By Mareczin in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 13th, 2014, 03:01 PM
  4. too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By asd3344 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 21st, 2010, 04:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •