Forum

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 58 of 58
  1. #46
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    5
    Have you guys tried to fall back to beta17 or any previous beta? It worked for me. But then again I never got beta18 to run at all.

    Regards, Clobon

  2. #47
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    4
    I have this problem with beta 18... but after instal beta 17 problem was off... If update server beta 17 > beta 18 i haven't problem with 'many slots'... but if instan beta 18 on new server - i have this problem again...
    Who what can say about this?

  3. #48
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    When you install beta18 on a new server, and then start it, you should have stopped the old server nicely (no kill, explained in previous posts), or the old + new server total slots/servers should not exceed your license.

    If you did not stop the old server nicely, you must either wait 3 hours before starting the new server, or use the database of the old server (the virtual server id's should be the same).

  4. #49
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    5
    Hi,

    never solved the mystery. Beta19 runs just fine. Guess that's beta for you.

    Regards, Clobon

  5. #50
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    switzeralnd
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up same Problem with Beta 20

    Hi Everybody

    I got the same Problem with Beta 20. Using 4 Servers each with 128 Slots.


    Code:
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.572734|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta20 [Build: 10413], Linux
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.572734|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.572734|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.572734|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.588734|INFO    |SQL           |   | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.628734|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.632734|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.632734|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Mon Dec 21 23:00:00 2009
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.632734|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Tue Dec 21 23:00:00 2010
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.632734|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.632734|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.652734|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.684734|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.684734|INFO    |Query         |   | whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.684734|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.784734|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    2010-03-15 17:54:57.796734|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| stopped
    I killed unfortunality the server with kill - instead of using the start/stop script




    Some SQL querys:

    Code:
    SELECT *
    FROM `server_properties`
    WHERE ident = "virtualserver_maxclients"
    
    server_id 	id 	ident                    	        value
    0  	        0  	virtualserver_maxclients  	32
    1 	        1 	virtualserver_maxclients 	128
    3 	        3 	virtualserver_maxclients 	128
    4 	        4 	virtualserver_maxclients 	128
    5 	        5 	virtualserver_maxclients 	128
    
    
    
     SELECT *
    FROM `servers`
    
    server_id 	server_port 	server_autostart 	server_machine_id 	...
    1 	        ..88 	                1 	  	0 	0 	0 	0
    3 	        ..01 	                1 	  	0 	0 	0 	0
    4 	        ..02 	                1 	  	0 	0 	0 	0
    5 	        ..03 	                1 	  	0 	0 	0 	0
    Any Ideas what to do? Deleting the serverkey.dat wasn't successful. Even also changing the value "virtualserver_maxclients" from 128 to 100 wasn't successful. I didn't habd this problem before (updated from beta 17 to 20)
    Last edited by lemmi; March 15th, 2010 at 06:10 PM.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1
    I had the same problem after updating to server beta version 20. The only way to start the server was via serverquery commands with "serverstart", and then a few minutes later the server shutdowns.

    What i did was to allow ip 62.146.63.84 (accounting.teamspeak.com or something like that) in the firewall (aka iptables) and problem solved

  7. #52
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    switzeralnd
    Posts
    3
    I just stopped the server over night, and started it this morning. The server started without the licence warning "to many slots".

    So - be patient... and don't use the kill-9 command

  8. #53
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    19

    Server crashs

    Hello everybody...

    My TS3 Server crashs constantly, but i don't know the reason why..., the crash.log writes no new entrys...

    And if i will restart it, it tells me Too many Servers are started... but there are only 10 Servers and it Stopps and Starts and Stopps and Starts...

    Code:
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.001454|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.001913|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.002284|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.002639|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.003004|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.003328|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.003663|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.003956|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.004268|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    2010-03-19 18:16:13.004565|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | too many virtualservers running, shutting down!
    What should i do?

    And the Standard Server Template called "Server Admin" does not work. The new servers have still the standard options... i've modified the server admin template .. server admin's can't Edit the Port, The File transfair Limit, the Max Users... But the options are not applied to newly created servers

  9. #54
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Saint-Peterburg
    Posts
    1
    Has solved a problem return to 17 version
    When it will be corrected?

  10. #55
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    10
    I was having the same issue upgrading from beta 17 to any higher version.

    When I upgraded to beta21 I couldnt figure out why my server kept saying too many slots hosted. I went into the SQLite DB, using SQLiteMan, and noticed that the value for max clients was actually blank, so I manually set it to 512 and it worked fine from then on.

    I started a thread in the linux area not to long ago about it: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=53278

  11. #56
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    Garner NC
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    The ts3 server checks your license every hour. You can run multiple server instances on the same license. If you have a license for 512 slots, you can run 2 server instances (even on separate machines) that both have 256 slots. Your ts3 server also tells the accounting server when it stops, so it can remove the slots it used from the "current count of total slots used on the license".

    If your ts3 server is not properly stopped (for example because you used kill -9 / kill -kill), the accounting server is not told to release the slots the ts3 server was using. Only after 3 hours since the last report of that server, will the accounting server time out the improperly stopped ts3 server instance and release those slots. Although in most situations, the accounting server is able to recognise a server restart, and you don't have to wait 3 hours.
    I was having some problems with an upgrade and did have to kill it off. I ended up doing a complete reinstall of the latest version (3.0.0-rc1 linux 64bit) and copied the licensekey.dat over. With that in place it will not start (giving me same error). If I remove it it will start up fine. I guess my questions here are...

    1) Does this 3 hour timeout still exist or has it changed?

    2) Do I need to stop the ts3 server entirely for that amount of time or can I run it in limited (32 user) mode for the specified time and then copy the license file over?


    UPDATE...

    It must have cleared out. I was able to copy the licensekey.dat over and restart the server fine after a few hours. In case anyone else has this question, I left the ts3 server running as limited to 32 slots without the license file installed while waiting so that it could at least be used.
    Last edited by HollyRidge; July 1st, 2011 at 07:04 PM. Reason: update

  12. #57
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Dallas-Fort Worth, TX, USA
    Posts
    18
    Correct, you can leave it running.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    12
    I have the same problem now. Dont help delete serverkey.dat, change ports. I think is server under attack, someone help me?


    Problem solved. Serwer is under attack, now its fine.
    Last edited by brzymek; October 4th, 2013 at 07:25 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    By dante696 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: July 12th, 2019, 02:07 AM
  2. too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By GerrardLFC in forum Server Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 26th, 2014, 08:41 AM
  3. too many slots hosted, shutting down! - problem
    By Mareczin in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 13th, 2014, 03:01 PM
  4. too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By asd3344 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 21st, 2010, 04:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •