Forum

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42
  1. #16
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    85

    Exclamation

    Shouldn't the updates be adding the necessary database entry's upon first start?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    492
    Quote Originally Posted by TexasTeamspeak View Post
    Shouldn't the updates be adding the necessary database entry's upon first start?
    I agree with this, but...
    Mess (means possible damage to the DB and having to rebuild) or having a hard time editing it to add the new values and risk damaging the DB anyways...i'd stick to the mess

    Anyways, AWESOME job guys

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    76
    Sorry for a new thread but I saw the SQL code in here to late.

    See this thread: http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?p=205606

    I have done the SQL thing, and I see the rights. But even as Level 100 admin I am unable to activate them.
    The error states: insufficient permission modify power

    Does anyone know how to solve this? Maybe via a serverquery?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    Rightclick on the setting and select "Add Grant Permission".
    Afterwards you are able to edit the value.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    .
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by TexasTeamspeak View Post
    Shouldn't the updates be adding the necessary database entry's upon first start?
    That requires some type of update system, which was probably not planned.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    77
    has this change from beta3 to beta5 fixed the random crashing of tcpsockets and other crashes for using tcpquery alot/fast?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Hi R. Ludwig,

    i would like to suggest something like an update.sql in the server release where the new/updated sqlstrings are in.
    Not everyone has a diff programm to get the exact new string out of the 920 lines in the defaults.sql file.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by mavmike View Post
    has this change from beta3 to beta5 fixed the random crashing of tcpsockets and other crashes for using tcpquery alot/fast?
    should be fixed. I have no problem here anymore.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    Quote Originally Posted by dEMolite View Post
    Hi R. Ludwig,

    i would like to suggest something like an update.sql in the server release where the new/updated sqlstrings are in.
    Not everyone has a diff programm to get the exact new string out of the 920 lines in the defaults.sql file.
    thats not the right way...
    you should add missing permissions by query / client and not with sql

  10. #25
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    25
    If so PLEASE tell me how to do it
    If u can please post a example code then.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    The minimum you should give the people is a simple textfile witch discribes the update-procedure.

    I was searching about half an hour, what i got to do for making the update from beta1 -> 2 and then for upgrading from beta 3 -> 5.

    Not everyone is born with the knowledge to do that.

    Please, only a few words that explain how it works.


    And at least: YOU ALL DID A GREAT JOB. GO AHEAD!

  12. #27
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    76
    Quote Originally Posted by R. Ludwig View Post
    thats not the right way...
    you should add missing permissions by query / client and not with sql
    So the way of inserting this via SQL commands is the wrong way?

    On my server it even works with the SQL commands.
    So is it recommended to do that next time via server query or is the SQL way safe to use then?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    So how should we set those then manual?
    Code:
    + added permission PERMISSION_b_virtualserver_modify_priority_speaker_dimm_modificator
      you need to manually add this permission if you are upgrading the server
    + added PERMISSION_b_virtualserver_modify_log_settings  
      you need to manually add this permission if you are upgrading the server
    Without using SQL to add those tabs to the sqlitedb or mysqldb?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    Quote Originally Posted by Merlok View Post
    So the way of inserting this via SQL commands is the wrong way?

    On my server it even works with the SQL commands.
    So is it recommended to do that next time via server query or is the SQL way safe to use then?
    as long your server still has the same groupids, alls is fine. beyond that you will probably destroy your setup.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Ludwig, if i would compare the default.sql from beta1 and the default.sql of beta5.
    there are many misinterpreted values for the groups.

    Example for Serveradmin in Beta1:
    Code:
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_ft_quotas", 100, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_ft_settings", 100, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_hostbanner", 100, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_hostbutton", 100, 0, 0);
    Example for Serveradmin in Beta3:
    Code:
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_ft_quotas", 75, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_ft_settings", 75, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_hostbanner", 75, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_hostbutton", 75, 0, 0);
    insert into perm_server_group (server_id, id1, id2, perm_id, perm_value, perm_negated, perm_skip) values (0, 3, 0, "i_needed_modify_power_virtualserver_modify_hostmessage", 75, 0, 0);
    So there would be different solutions to fix it:
    1. creating own update values for the sqlitedb
    2. editing them myself onebyone over sqlite or over serverqry
    3. deleting the whole db and creating the server from scratch.

    If i would go for 3 it would be a pain in the ass to recreate the custom groups and creating all the channels again with pws, topic and description.
    (Okay the channels would be our fault because we recreated our ts2 server, to create for the users a better moving lately)

    So what would you suggest then? When there aren't update.sql for existings servers?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 17th, 2015, 07:20 PM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: December 26th, 2009, 10:00 AM
  3. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0-beta5 Available
    By R. Ludwig in forum Archive
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: December 25th, 2009, 04:08 PM
  4. Teamspeak3 Linux-Server_x86 Beta5-->Beta6 ?How to update?
    By Galactica in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2009, 10:10 PM
  5. beta5 issues - Debian Squeeze
    By Gunah in forum Linux
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2009, 12:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •