Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    18

    Solved Problem starting the server. License port

    the first time i started the server everything went smooth, after ive upgraded it it was still working.

    but the server randomly crashed and now when i try to restart it it gives me the following output:

    Code:
    2009-12-23 04:00:43.668200|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | Unable to connect to accounting server
    2009-12-23 04:00:43.668690|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: unable to connect to accounting server
    whats the ip of this "accounting server"? because it might have ended up in my iptables...
    Also this happened right after i added the "license.dat" file to get a valid license key.
    Last edited by ethoxyethaan; December 23rd, 2009 at 05:36 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    10
    I can confirm this. After uploading our newly acquired license key. I rebooted the server and got the same error. After updating to the numerous new betas, this problem still isn't fixed.

    Code:
    Logging started
    2009-12-23 20:35:14.814814|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta6 [Build: 9494]
    2009-12-23 20:35:14.815535|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    MySQL plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2009-12-23 20:35:14.815570|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 1
    2009-12-23 20:38:27.287932|DEVELOP |              |   | TS3ANetwork::Connect failed error: 110
    2009-12-23 20:38:27.288117|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | Unable to connect to accounting server
    2009-12-23 20:38:27.288607|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: unable to connect to accounting server
    Segmentation fault
    After deleting the license key, the server boots up no problem.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    The port 2008 must be open.
    Or you mean, that the license "worked" fine, at beta5 as beta6 ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    10
    Thanks for the reply. I sent a ticket to get the port opened on our firewall. I wasn't aware that there was more than 3 ports that you needed access to.

    I will reply back if it works.
    ---

    also, "Or you mean, that the license "worked" fine, at beta5 as beta6 ?"

    After uploading the licence and rebooting the server wouldnt start. Even at the latest beta.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    ah, this is your first start with the license, right?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    10
    yeah

    12345678910 "why have a stupid minimum character length?"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    OK, so it is sure, that you must open the 2008 port.
    You can make an except for the IP address: 62.146.63.84
    So you don't have to open the port.

    And, the port 2008 is tcp.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    10
    That worked. Thank you :P

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    18
    i already figured out that i needed to open port 2008 TCP after looking at my packets in wireshark,

    i think information like this should be provided with the license key.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Location
    Russia, Moscow
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ethoxyethaan View Post
    i already figured out that i needed to open port 2008 TCP after looking at my packets in wireshark,

    i think information like this should be provided with the license key.
    Good day!

    Is the information about port for veryfing accounting registration is up to date?

    If it no, what number of potrs must be opened in firewall with non-profit license for stable working of servers?
    Now i have opened 9987 (udp), 10011 (tcp) and 30033 (tcp) ports.

    Best regards, Sergey

    ------ Added later -----------

    I have found information about ports in knowledgebase:
    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...k-3-server-use
    Last edited by ChSergeyG; July 13th, 2014 at 04:03 PM. Reason: Found info

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,006
    Accounting connection is outgoing, normally does not need any special-casing, unless you have a very-very stupid router.
    But it seems the accounting server have not the best days in it's life right now.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    2
    My teamspeak server is getting the same issue. Does anyone have a fix for this?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I can no longer license despite starting the server
    By Biese1983 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 6th, 2013, 03:40 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 15th, 2012, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •