Forum

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    313

    Right, added phonetic names to channel names ...

    but what's the point of typing it ... if the client doesn't play back it even if it's set?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    172
    1. It could be busted.
    2. Still beta so maybe they havent implimented it completely and only put that part in as a "hey look what we added" type of senerio

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Found and fixed the issue. Channel phonetic names were not updated when editing a channel. Channel phonetic names do work in beta5 for creating new channels and when connecting a server and the channel phonetic name was already set.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Can I disable channel admins to edit Phonetic names of channels?
    By mikenzb in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 12th, 2014, 10:47 AM
  2. Phonetic Names
    By supersimo in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 24th, 2013, 01:40 PM
  3. [Resolved] phonetic names
    By dazzaw17 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 26th, 2011, 04:34 PM
  4. Channel Phonetic names not working correctly.
    By Pennybags in forum Client Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2009, 11:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •