Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Posts
    44

    suggestion: copy function for permission groups

    may it possible to add a copy function for permission groups?

    for example copy servergroup Normal(7) to Normal_copy(x)

    this way it would be faster to create new groups based on the settings of another group.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,638
    yes will do that as soon all is a little more *stable*

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Location
    House
    Posts
    6

    Suggestion: CLONE PERMISSIONS

    I'd like to suggest that you add something to clone a permission group. You have add and remove buttons, a copy or clone button would fit right in. Or perhaps a dropdown box in the add group dialog asking which of the other permission sets you would like to base this one on.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,119
    Already requested.

    *** closed ***

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2003
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    61

    [Suggestion] Clone groups

    Please add the option to clone server/channel groups etc. with their permissions.

    For instance if you want to add a new group with the same permissions but with a different icon, it's a bit frustrating to manually add all permissions again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    9
    /signed

    that would be soo useful

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    7
    Yes please!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    37
    I also want that option!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    AFAMK this has been already suggested and is on the todo-list.
    Just do a little forum search.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by Trinitrotoluene View Post
    For instance if you want to add a new group with the same permissions but with a different icon, it's a bit frustrating to manually add all permissions again.
    If you're doing this it's probably better to set it up this way:

    Perm Group - Has Permissions
    Icon Group 1 - Has Icon 1
    Icon Group 2 - Has Icon 2

    Then add users to the Perm Group and one of the Icon Groups. That way, if you ever need to change the permissions, you only have one group to edit, instead of two.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 11th, 2016, 02:36 PM
  2. [solved] Copy all settings/groups from SID 1 to SID 2?
    By Coldgas in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 14th, 2010, 12:58 PM
  3. [No Bug] Copy Groups (Client beta-25)
    By Jordi in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 10th, 2010, 11:15 AM
  4. [solved] Copy server groups
    By -Striker- in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 7th, 2010, 12:16 PM
  5. [Solved] How to copy Groups?
    By Izamina in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 30th, 2010, 10:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •