Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 78
  1. #16
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Horny88 View Post
    Hey kold.

    I've tryed all you said but the teamspeak server still don't work, i got all things toy uploaded, but still no success.

    What the hell am i doing wrong.
    Is there some way you can help me?
    You give me nothing to work with here?

    Quote Originally Posted by TomHudspeth View Post
    Teamspeak should feature this video on its main site. Great help tryed for days to install ts3 watched this and installed it within 10 minutes! Thanks!
    Two big thumbs up and some Karma Points for you buddy!

    But TS and Triton CI & Associates have mucho better production value to all their new proppaganda. Check out the Lit here http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=literature

    I was stuck in the bush over the holidays with no internets 99% of the time and all I had was Ubuntu on my MSI Wind and anything I could download off the TS site before I left. NOTE on that, If you dont have internets, License Keys cant Auth and Kold can't write tuts on multiserver admin and permissions.

    I'm holding off on updating the video due to the many great changes we are seeing in TS3 so rapidly.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 09:39 AM.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    5

    Ts3, youtube tutorial update ?

    Hi im using ubuntu and i cant seem to be able to get the server to work or install properly is it posible that any one can make a new video tutorial?
    cuz the toturial that is on youtube is good, but it dosent seem to be the same thing that apperes when i follow every thing and the teamspeak site isnt like at all.. so u dont get the same thing in the terminal.

    this is the toturial i have followed : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8SgpKjK__Q

    Duzter

  3. #18
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109
    Everybody says they have have a problem and that something is not right, but they never say what the problem is.

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47767 Is the thread to that video. Keep it up top
    Last edited by KoldFusion; January 21st, 2010 at 05:27 AM.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    5
    sry if i wasnt clear.

    1. The teamspeak site is updated
    2. i get this in the therminal : ( i removed the password and serveradmin, the one that u need to write down. )

    [email protected]:~/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86$ ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta16 [Build: 9929]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH

    Logging started
    2010-01-20 21:12:15.752852|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta16 [Build: 9929]
    2010-01-20 21:12:15.753464|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-01-20 21:12:15.753552|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2010-01-20 21:12:15.754142|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity
    2010-01-20 21:12:15.794035|INFO |SQL | | db_CreateTables() tables created


    2010-01-20 21:12:16.219519|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.253707|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.402993|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.403731|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| client 'server'(id:0) added token for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.404031|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| --------------------------------------------------------
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.404300|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| ServerAdmin token created, please use the line below
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.404565|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| token=EEQodwncvhu+j/JWkFDfqjjqiRTy9EMo0ZIC2//X
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.404829|WARNING |VirtualServer | 1| --------------------------------------------------------
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.405838|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2010-01-20 21:12:16.505333|INFO |Query | | whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,

    __________________________________________________ _______________________
    So what do i do wrong
    Duzter.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109
    Code:
    listening on 0.0.0.0:30033

    If you are using a ts3server.ini file you might have it in DOS mode.

    If not. you are not specifying the IP and its trying to bind to 0.0.0.0. Specify the IP in a .ini file.

    I mention the DOS mode and Bind your IPs in the video.

    The only update I can see needed on the video is that you have to Right Click and save link on the ACCEPT button for licensing now instead of the DL Link.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    5
    Hi, i yes it is in the terminal. but i dont got to much experience with with linux ubuntu. but im a quick learner..

    i dont know how to fix the ip etc.. xD
    so how do i specify the ip in the ini file ? and where do i find it ?

    Duzter.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by Duzter View Post
    Hi, i yes it is in the terminal. but i dont got to much experience with with linux ubuntu. but im a quick learner..

    i dont know how to fix the ip etc.. xD
    so how do i specify the ip in the ini file ? and where do i find it ?

    Duzter.
    Second code box in http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=47767

    Bump the VIDEO thread please, they haven't stickied it

    save that as a text file (NON DOS MODE) as ts3server.ini

    then in console type

    screen

    then

    ./ts3server_linux_x86 inifile=ts3server.ini

    Thats for the 32bit binary. if you have 64bit change the name.

    you should see ports bound. if all is good hit

    CTRL+A then the D key

    I use screen so I can go back in with

    screen -r

    and see the output when I want. But thats just one way.


    If you havent done anything with the server yet delete you database, thats the ts3server.sqlitedb if using sqlite default just to make sure you arent going to have password issues with server query and token manager in the future. Cause your going to write it all down again right?.... right?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    November 2009
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    5

    Help me please!

    I don't know ssh's language, i need istall TS3 on my virtual server..i need the tutorial like this http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=17687

    Any one can help me?

    Thanks :P

    I HAVE DEBIAN
    Last edited by UserAbbuser; January 21st, 2010 at 05:23 PM. Reason: EDIT: I HAVE DEBIAN

  9. #24
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109

  10. #25
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Deutschland, Offenbach am Main
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for the Video.
    Now my linux TS3 beta 16 is running

  11. #26
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Corona Ca
    Posts
    4

    Ok Need a Little Help :confused:

    So I have watched the video. Did everything exactly as you did. One of my ip's still comes up as zeros and I am not sure why. It is the virtual server IP. If you can pm me or email me I can give you access to the server to check it out. Please contact me asap.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    10
    Koldfusion, i tried the way to explained it in the tutorial .
    i followed every step, but the install stoppes every time here:

    Code:
    Logging started
    2010-02-08 21:22:47.739232|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-08 21:22:47.740225|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-02-08 21:22:47.740832|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_sqlite3.so", halting!
    i updated the server files to TS3 Version 18 (beta)
    my server is a OpenSUSE 10.3
    i also used the inifile of your tutorial.
    Why can't the databasequery load the plugin?
    all the files are uploaded, and the permission settings are as they should be...


    maybe a silly question, but when running TS2 on the same server, will that couse a "conflict" with TS3?
    Last edited by richardst; February 8th, 2010 at 09:04 PM.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    I'm using Putty to contact my remote server as well, but when I get to the point of using Screen.. I get this message: Must be connected to a terminal.
    What is this? (yes I googled it, no I couldn't find me an answer)

    this is where i'm stuck basically. (tried to install putty again, to see if that helped, didn't)
    -
    Also tried: ssh -t [email protected] screen -RR and login with my DSA key, but the same message popped up.
    -

    Any other way for me to do this maybe? (without using screen at all)

    EDIT:

    I decided to use the start script instead due to the fact that i'm not into waiting hours for a reaction online.. so I executed:

    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start

    got my pass & token, but also this error:

    |CRITICAL| | | Failure during pthread_create, error = EAGAIN

    I can't execute: ulimit -u 100
    because of a lack of permission.

    Any thoughts??
    Last edited by iQuale; February 9th, 2010 at 01:03 AM.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Location
    Calgary Alberta Canada
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by kriegerog View Post
    So I have watched the video. Did everything exactly as you did. One of my ip's still comes up as zeros and I am not sure why. It is the virtual server IP. If you can pm me or email me I can give you access to the server to check it out. Please contact me asap.
    Make sure your ini file is not in DOS mode and make sure you are executing it with the command line parameter. (or in between the QUOTES in the new start script GmbH tossed in.)


    Quote Originally Posted by richardst View Post
    Koldfusion, i tried the way to explained it in the tutorial .
    i followed every step, but the install stoppes every time here:

    Code:
    Logging started
    2010-02-08 21:22:47.739232|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]
    2010-02-08 21:22:47.740225|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | Please make sure you use the supplied ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh to run the server, or set LD_LIBRARY_PATH yourself
    2010-02-08 21:22:47.740832|CRITICAL|DatabaseQuery |   | unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_sqlite3.so", halting!
    i updated the server files to TS3 Version 18 (beta)
    my server is a OpenSUSE 10.3
    i also used the inifile of your tutorial.
    Why can't the databasequery load the plugin?
    all the files are uploaded, and the permission settings are as they should be...


    maybe a silly question, but when running TS2 on the same server, will that couse a "conflict" with TS3?
    The Search tool is your friend
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ry+halting!%22

    And if you do a search in the forums for "unable to load database plugin library "libts3db_sqlite3.so", halting!" you come up with some great gems.


    Quote Originally Posted by iQuale View Post
    I'm using Putty to contact my remote server as well, but when I get to the point of using Screen.. I get this message: Must be connected to a terminal.
    What is this? (yes I googled it, no I couldn't find me an answer)

    this is where i'm stuck basically. (tried to install putty again, to see if that helped, didn't)
    -
    Also tried: ssh -t [email protected] screen -RR and login with my DSA key, but the same message popped up.
    -

    Any other way for me to do this maybe? (without using screen at all)

    EDIT:

    I decided to use the start script instead due to the fact that i'm not into waiting hours for a reaction online.. so I executed:

    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start

    got my pass & token, but also this error:

    |CRITICAL| | | Failure during pthread_create, error = EAGAIN

    I can't execute: ulimit -u 100
    because of a lack of permission.

    Any thoughts??
    users shouldn't have access to that command.

    use

    Code:
    ulimit -a
    And give us the output.

    I heard something like 19 threads per v_server somewhere in the past.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Code:
    [email protected] [~]# ulimit -a
    core file size          (blocks, -c) 200000
    data seg size           (kbytes, -d) 200000
    scheduling priority             (-e) 0
    file size               (blocks, -f) unlimited
    pending signals                 (-i) 71680
    max locked memory       (kbytes, -l) 32
    max memory size         (kbytes, -m) 200000
    open files                      (-n) 100
    pipe size            (512 bytes, -p) 8
    POSIX message queues     (bytes, -q) 819200
    real-time priority              (-r) 0
    stack size              (kbytes, -s) 8192
    cpu time               (seconds, -t) unlimited
    max user processes              (-u) 20
    virtual memory          (kbytes, -v) 200000
    file locks                      (-x) unlimited
    Edit:
    For now I installed a TS2 server, without ANY problems what so ever
    just so you know, I could install ts2, but not ts3.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FIle Transfers and Avatars on Linux Server.
    By Digital420 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2013, 09:46 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2011, 12:03 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 27th, 2010, 02:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •