Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Germany, Bremen
    Posts
    57

    Question Cannot start the server

    Heyho,

    When I would start a server I'll use this command
    Code:
    serverstart sid=5
    But I get this error message
    Code:
    error id=1031 msg=server\sis\svirtual
    Any help??
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 9th, 2011 at 04:56 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Good old Germany
    Posts
    222
    Hi schiri22,

    ich würde die empfehlen die Doku zu lesen und den server so zu staren wie es gedacht ist....

    Gruß
    cheech

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Germany, Bremen
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheech View Post
    Hi schiri22,

    ich würde die empfehlen die Doku zu lesen und den server so zu staren wie es gedacht ist....

    Gruß
    cheech
    Hi Cheech,
    folgendes steht in der Doku:
    Code:
    SERVERSTART
    Starts the virtual server specified with sid. Depending on your permissions, you're able to start either your own virtual server only or all virtual servers in the server instance.
    Permissions:
    b_virtualserver_start_any b_virtualserver_start
    Syntax:
    serverstart sid={serverID}
    Example:
    serverstart sid=1
    error id=0 msg=ok
    Genau das mach ich ja, nuir dann kommt der Fehler.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Good old Germany
    Posts
    222
    Ja du bist in der Server query doku schau doch mal in die Quickstart.txt.

    gruß
    cheech

    --------------------------
    (6) Commandline Parameters
    --------------------------

    Commandline parameters are passed to the TeamSpeak 3 Server using the form:

    ts3server_<arch> <parameter1>=<value1> [<parameter2>=<value2>] ...

    Important: All commandline parameters passed to the server need to be escaped
    using the ServerQuery escape patterns (check the ServerQuery manual for details).

    Example:
    $ ./ts3server_linux_x86 clear_database=1 create_default_virtualserver=0

    Commandline parameters are not saved over sessions, so if you passed paramaters
    when starting the server process, you need to pass them again the next time. If
    a parameter is not specified, the default value will be used, regardless of
    parameters specified during a previous server start.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 15th, 2018, 12:09 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 12th, 2013, 03:42 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 6th, 2013, 09:05 AM
  4. Cannot start server from start menu
    By sitting duck in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 20th, 2010, 01:37 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 22nd, 2009, 08:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •