Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20

    Colors in QTextEdit#ChatTab

    Anybody allready figured out how to change the colors for the autogenerated text in QTextEdit#ChatTab ? See attached image.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    that dumpster behind the Beer Store
    Posts
    10
    I have been toying around and have come up empty I also would like to know if the text color can be changed. I was able to change the font style in the chat window, but that is as far as I can get.

    With the design I have made for TS3 the default text is not readable in the chat window.

    There has to be a TS3 Guru out there somewhere, that can figure it out 8-)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Limoges
    Posts
    10
    Here my code (found after few hour xD)

    QTextEdit#ChatTab {
    border: 1px solid #ce891c;
    border-radius: 10px;
    background: qlineargradient(x1: 0, y1: 0, x2: 0, y2: 1, stop: 0 #888888, stop: 1 #dddddd);
    background-image: url('styles/Lobby_CA/Fond_console.jpg');
    background-repeat: none;
    background-position: bottom right;
    background-attachment: fixed;
    color: #9e9c8d;
    }

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    that dumpster behind the Beer Store
    Posts
    10
    That changes the color of the background, that we can do. What we can not do, and would like to do, is change the TEXT colors in the chat box, if you are using a dark image or the right combo of colors, you can not read the text.

    We want to know if the text colors can be changed in the chat box. And if they can, could someone lead us out of the darkness...lol

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Limoges
    Posts
    10
    Have you try my code before reply ???

    the last "color: #9e9c8d;" is what you must change

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    that dumpster behind the Beer Store
    Posts
    10
    Sorry ScavangeR, I realized what I did wrong. After pasting your code in, I changed the color in a different line of a different section...lol

    my bad...thanks, it works

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Limoges
    Posts
    10
    Ok no problems, You welcome

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    Sorry, but that's not my problem - as you can see in my attached image i allready changed the normal text in the chat-window.
    I want to change the autogenerated text like servermessages, usernames and links.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany, Bavaria
    Posts
    13
    Yeah i wanna know it, too

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Robertdehero View Post
    Yeah i wanna know it, too
    Same here =)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    April 2005
    Location
    US
    Posts
    57
    Me Three! That blue on black or red is KILLING my poor old eyes. I'lll go blind soon!

    Please Devs! Give us some answers!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    4
    I'm gonna say after doing a few skins that the messages are on the server side seeing that they are displaying server messages. So unless you have the box...you aren't gonna be able to change those. Unless ofcourse TS creates a way for them to be changed per instance.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    Errrrm, no. The client renders everything.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,404
    These text entrys are hardcoded atm and can't be changed. But it is planned to change that in later release. Please don't ask when it's done or any updates.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    Thank you for consideration.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 5th, 2011, 10:48 PM
  2. [Resolved] TS3 Client rc1-pre11 crash: Assertion chatTab
    By Stefan1200 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: April 5th, 2011, 10:48 PM
  3. Chattab skinning
    By Adante in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 11th, 2010, 02:36 AM
  4. Need help with Chattab background
    By Smorod in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 3rd, 2010, 04:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •