Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20

    Colors in QTextEdit#ChatTab

    Anybody allready figured out how to change the colors for the autogenerated text in QTextEdit#ChatTab ? See attached image.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    that dumpster behind the Beer Store
    Posts
    10
    I have been toying around and have come up empty I also would like to know if the text color can be changed. I was able to change the font style in the chat window, but that is as far as I can get.

    With the design I have made for TS3 the default text is not readable in the chat window.

    There has to be a TS3 Guru out there somewhere, that can figure it out 8-)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Limoges
    Posts
    10
    Here my code (found after few hour xD)

    QTextEdit#ChatTab {
    border: 1px solid #ce891c;
    border-radius: 10px;
    background: qlineargradient(x1: 0, y1: 0, x2: 0, y2: 1, stop: 0 #888888, stop: 1 #dddddd);
    background-image: url('styles/Lobby_CA/Fond_console.jpg');
    background-repeat: none;
    background-position: bottom right;
    background-attachment: fixed;
    color: #9e9c8d;
    }

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    that dumpster behind the Beer Store
    Posts
    10
    That changes the color of the background, that we can do. What we can not do, and would like to do, is change the TEXT colors in the chat box, if you are using a dark image or the right combo of colors, you can not read the text.

    We want to know if the text colors can be changed in the chat box. And if they can, could someone lead us out of the darkness...lol

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Limoges
    Posts
    10
    Have you try my code before reply ???

    the last "color: #9e9c8d;" is what you must change

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    that dumpster behind the Beer Store
    Posts
    10
    Sorry ScavangeR, I realized what I did wrong. After pasting your code in, I changed the color in a different line of a different section...lol

    my bad...thanks, it works

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 5th, 2011, 10:48 PM
  2. [Resolved] TS3 Client rc1-pre11 crash: Assertion chatTab
    By Stefan1200 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: April 5th, 2011, 10:48 PM
  3. Chattab skinning
    By Adante in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 11th, 2010, 02:36 AM
  4. Need help with Chattab background
    By Smorod in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 3rd, 2010, 04:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •