Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Breslau Guest

    Exclamation How To reg Server + Max Clients: 512

    i dont see any topic with this so i made some tut how to..

    This tutorial is about first install you TS 3 Server!


    1 : go to http://npl.tritoncia.com/ts3npl.php and simple register.

    2 : now you wait to get some e-mail from npl.tritoncia.com

    3 : confirm this e-mail info.

    4 : for now you must wait for e-mail with some file "licensekey.dat"

    5 : just copy this "licensekey.dat" to the you TS 3 server root location.

    simple first start server.

    Now you can edit max users in you server.

    good luck.
    Last edited by Breslau; December 26th, 2009 at 01:28 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Well, i registered myself on tritoncia.com
    I got the email with the "licensekey.dat".
    Now i Stoped my server, uploaded the "licensekey.dat" and Started the server again.

    But i canīt edit max users! it is still 32 and "grey"

    I started the server several times, but no change...

    The "licensekey.dat" is in the root as it have to be.
    TS3 root = /folder/teamspeak3folder

    Sry for my english...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    136
    If using ts3server.ini

    licensepath=licensekey.dat

    If using command line launch add

    licensepath=licensekey.dat

    on the end.

  4. #4
    Breslau Guest

    is simple

    just try, reinstal server .
    1. delete all files from you root location on TS3.
    2. upload server files to this same location.
    3. start server and save all info from console ( serveradmin pass , and token)
    4 . now edit you virtual server.

    you not have some permission to change max users coz you have old logs and information about serwer.

    Sory for my english 2.

    now he must working with edit max users!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    @jwevrsn

    is this correct?
    screen -A -m -d -S teamspeak3 ./ts3server_linux_amd64 licensepath=licensekey.dat

    This solution doesnīt work


    @Breslau
    Omg... reinstall??
    All permissions lost?
    Create all Channels new?
    Damn...

    is this the only solution?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    58
    You need to put yourself in the Server Admin Query group or a group that has the b_virtualserver_modify_maxclients permission.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    PA , USA
    Posts
    3
    I regg'd for my key about a week ago and still haven't gotten my key yet.. is there a long turn around time form them to process my form?

  8. #8
    Breslau Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Sasser View Post
    @jwevrsn

    is this correct?
    screen -A -m -d -S teamspeak3 ./ts3server_linux_amd64 licensepath=licensekey.dat

    This solution doesnīt work


    @Breslau
    Omg... reinstall??
    All permissions lost?
    Create all Channels new?
    Damn...

    is this the only solution?
    sory is my bad... my topic is for windows only , dont kow how is in the linux.
    any way you need to reinstall , logs have old writen info.
    sqllite too.
    sory but there is ONLY BETA TEST .
    Last edited by Breslau; December 26th, 2009 at 01:29 PM.

  9. #9
    Breslau Guest

    ah

    Quote Originally Posted by Bizmarke View Post
    I regg'd for my key about a week ago and still haven't gotten my key yet.. is there a long turn around time form them to process my form?
    just try again, a get key after 15 minutes
    Last edited by Breslau; December 25th, 2009 at 11:38 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Breslau View Post
    just try again, a get key after 15 minutes
    Please do not try again. You can email Triton at [email protected] and explain the situation and they should be able to help you from there. You might first check your spam folder as it may have ended up in there as well.

  11. #11
    Breslau Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by steelturtle79 View Post
    Please do not try again. You can email Triton at [email protected] and explain the situation and they should be able to help you from there. You might first check your spam folder as it may have ended up in there as well.
    steelturtle79 have right.. try to search you spam folder in you e-mail.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Sasser View Post
    But i canīt edit max users! it is still 32 and "grey"

    I started the server several times, but no change...

    The "licensekey.dat" is in the root as it have to be.
    TS3 root = /folder/teamspeak3folder

    Sry for my english...
    Hey,

    you need to give your Client the Permission 100 rights to change the number of max users.

    jwevrsn wrote a very nice tutorial on how to do that, which you can find here:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=46779

    If you follow these steps, you can change the number of maximum clients with the "edit virtualserver" function of your client

    Have fun!

    Edit: I forgot one thing, that I got asked a couple of times now by some friends who had some trouble with the tutorial, so I thought I would insert it here:

    At one point you need to enter the line "servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=2" (according to the tutorial). That is great and correct, if the number of your client is indeed "2". If your number is diffrent, then you can adjust the entry to "servergroupaddclient sgid=2 cldbid=(insert client number)".

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Can clients get the IP address of other clients on a TS3 server?
    By eCronik in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 29th, 2015, 02:19 PM
  2. Server disconnects all clients with max clients reached message.
    By kill_da_trolls in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 25th, 2014, 11:57 PM
  3. Being on the same server with 2 clients
    By Blazer1332 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 9th, 2010, 06:28 AM
  4. Clients Can't Log in to TS3 Server. Help!!!
    By Pescao6 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 25th, 2009, 09:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •