Forum

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 234
  1. #31
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    Yes, you can now. I have the Duplicate/Import/Export feature for Server Groups working.
    Last edited by Soljia; January 20th, 2010 at 03:37 AM.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    9

    Thumbs up Fantastic!!!

    This is a perfect guide! I was having a lot of trouble trying to get my account setup with needed permissions to make the changes I wanted. With this, I was able to do it in minutes!
    Thank you soooo much for the time you put into this.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by Soljia View Post
    Yes, you can now. I have the Duplicate/Import/Export feature for Server Groups working. I must warn tho, this program is VERY rough. Expect errors, do not bother posting them to me as the errors are currently going to be changing and inconsistent.
    OMG You Rock, Ill try some things out right now and report you back

    Update 11:18
    Too bad , when i load the ts3server.sqlitedb...
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Data.SQLite, Version=1.0.65.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=db937bc2d44ff139' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    File name: 'System.Data.SQLite, Version=1.0.65.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=db937bc2d44ff139'
    at Teamspeak_3_Multi_Function.Form1.openFileDialog1_F ileOk(Object sender, CancelEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.FileDialog.OnFileOk(CancelEve ntArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.FileDialog.DoFileOk(IntPtr lpOFN)

    WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
    To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
    Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
    To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].



    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Teamspeak 3 Multi-Function
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/services/Desktop/Teamspeak%203%20Multi-Function.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
    Last edited by ThaLegend; January 19th, 2010 at 10:19 AM.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    Um, you shouldn't have to load the sqlitedb... you should be able to connect to the server via the Server Query.

    --- Merged ---

    O wtf... I posted the wrong program. People must think I'm retarded. I'm an idiot, here is the real program lol
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 07:52 AM.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    39
    After your new version I get this:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'TS3QueryLib.Core.Framework, Version=0.12.6.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    File name: 'TS3QueryLib.Core.Framework, Version=0.12.6.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'
    at Teamspeak_3_Multi_Function.Form1.connect_disconnec t_Button_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventAr gs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

    WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
    To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
    Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
    To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].



    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Teamspeak 3 Multi-Function
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/teamspeak3-server_win32/Teamspeak%203%20Multi-Function.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    --- Merged ---

    Did someone else succeed to connect to the server?

    And Soljia, did you try connecting different servers?
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 07:52 AM.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    i don't know any other servers to connect to lol
    but i have a feeling i needed to package the .dll with the exe

  7. #37
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    39
    I'll try this out in the next few days,
    I will report back if it works or not!

    I would also let you know that you may use my W2003 + TS3
    as test on restoring the Admin Server Query group.
    But I think it's the smartest to try this release first.

    Thanks again,
    ThaLegend

  8. #38
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    21
    Honestly an Admin Panel supported by TeamSpeak needs to be released, because the current administration system is pathetic. It's impossible to determine if anything is a server or virtual server issue, especially if you're running multiple virtual servers.
    None of my serveradmin passwords ever work a few days after it's created. No matter what I put in, it's always:
    error id=2568 msg=insufficient\sclient\spermissions failed_permid=4877 (40 ms)
    Changing it how the guides say yields the same error.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    39
    Uhm, did you add yourself to the Admin Server Query group already?
    This is you problem I guess.

    Hello Soljia,

    This time I was able to login with your program.
    I was not succesfull in creating the group.
    Do I have to press "Duplicate" when selected the Admin Server Query Group or Import?

    I tried both without succes.

    Edit: The group is back!!!
    But it doesnt give me 100 talk power @ everything
    Any ideas?

    Edit 2:
    Look, the group is there but not in the right server_id, and the type is different too...
    Anyone knows how to change this so that I can see Guest Server Query and Admin Server Query?
    http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/4527/groups.jpg
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 07:52 AM.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    This program will probably take a while to come out. Hopefully someone will grab my ideas and make them faster than I can. I am a college student so I rarely have time to code.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    none
    Posts
    1

    how to change serveradmin password

    Edit by mod
    Please don't use this outdated script anymore! The script got an overhaul long time ago.
    Please use the minimal or startscript instead


    hi sorry for my bad english but the last version of teamspeak server we can change the password with this command:

    ./ts3server_linux_x86 serveradmin_password=yournewpassword

    but with the script .sh how do you change the password now ?

    thanks
    Last edited by florian_fr40; November 15th, 2011 at 09:53 AM.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,192
    minmal_run_script: just add the same parameters
    startscript.sh: edit the COMMANDLINE_PARAMTER= line
    You think my answer is stupid ? Read This:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

    In a world without fences and walls - who needs windows and gates ?

  13. #43
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    39
    I just reinstalled my whole server!
    Be carefull when changing yourself into Admin Server Query

  14. #44
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Hannover
    Posts
    3

    Password

    *** german part deleted ***

    Englisch:
    Beauty good evening I has the following problem I am forgetful thus at moment and trottel Lich which I everything at moment do forgets wrong or it done net does OK now, however, my problem I have forgotten my server superadmin (serveradmin) password like can have I it again back without making everything new?

    Greeting ener156
    Last edited by dante696; February 18th, 2010 at 09:46 AM. Reason: English only

  15. #45
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,354
    If your TS3-Server on a your Root you can read it out in the Database.

    If it a paid Server contact the Hoster.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to get my Query Admin password?
    By lalal in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 10th, 2015, 01:55 PM
  2. Server Query Admin password
    By Honza1616 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 12th, 2014, 01:48 PM
  3. How to get query admin and password
    By qutip in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 29th, 2012, 11:58 AM
  4. Admin Server Query password changing
    By chris_pl in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 4th, 2011, 05:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •