Forum

Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 233
  1. #61
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    There may be some updating needing done to the tutorial since the TS team recently made some changes the way TS server is started. I'll take a look into it.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Soljia View Post
    There may be some updating needing done to the tutorial since the TS team recently made some changes the way TS server is started. I'll take a look into it.
    can u help me with the update, i installed a fresh ts3 server i get this passwort ( copy and paste )

    from server passwort: gKN/wFkG <<<< 100 % not working, i think / that is the problem on linux

    now i wanna change my passwort, dont work

  3. #63
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    If anyone needs help my clan's TS server is up 24/7. I run the server, so don't be afraid to come in.

    I will help anyone with anyone that is within the power of my knowledge.

    Address: nopax.servegame.org
    Port: 9987

    --- Merged ---

    Looking at their code for ts3server_startscript.sh, you can make a quick tweek to their script by replacing

    Code:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS=""
    with

    Code:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS=$2
    Then all you'd need to do is launch with..

    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start serveradmin_password=cheesybread
    Just once of course..

    after that you can use minimalscript or ts3server_startscript.sh start (without the serveradmin_password stuff)
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 26th, 2012 at 08:53 AM.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    March 2010
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    1

    [Solved] lost admin password?

    Hi i have a server that i did setup and it works great, but i lost my admin password is there any chance to retrieve that, i can remote control the pc from where TS3 are so i have full access!
    Tryed to find it but cant see any place where it is?


    Another question when updating to newer server version should it be installed right ontop old one? will all settings and my channel still be there??

  5. #65
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2

    [solved] Password Admin Server Query

    Hello

    I installed, everything lately, NT3 in MySQL server.
    However, when I log on the server, I is not my rights Admin Server Query.

    How can I restore those rights?
    How to encrypt my password?

    Sorry for my "little" English.
    Thank you.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    February 2010
    Location
    @Home
    Posts
    3

    Serverquery Problem

    First i am from germany and my englisch isnīt the best but i like to try it.my problem is that i cant login with the serveradmin password witch are created by starting the server the first time. I got every time bad login or password and then ill be banned. if i try to login via putty/telnet+port but nothing going on there. The basic query port 10011 is open. All people can connect, talk usw but i cant login in serverquery and so i dont create different servers.

    thanks for trying to understand my bad englisch

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; October 22nd, 2011 at 01:15 PM.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    14

    Solved [Solved] Change Super Admin PW)

    TS3 Change Superadmin Passwort

    I have the following problem. I'm currently a user of our Super Admin has rights since he is currently the server management took over, now I have to probably remove these users from the clan. The problem with the super admin rights and could do so is nonsense. I would like to address this risk and would therefore not change the super admin password. How can I do this without having to reinstall the server?
    Since I am the Linux Professional not so I would need tutorial which tells me exactly how the converter. And that urgent!

    Can anyone help me?
    Last edited by Peter; June 13th, 2010 at 12:40 PM. Reason: Forum is English only

  8. #68
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    You can used the search function

    This post can help you :
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=48255

  9. #69
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    14
    Thank u very much!! *Edit* Is that the same as SuperServerAdmin account ? I will change SuperServerAdmin. Not the Server Admin.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    64
    There is no "serverSuperAdmin"... what u mean is the Server Admin Query. It's the Admin Account which can do everything and is used mostly for addons und co.

    but yes, it's that what u mean.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    14
    Ah ok thanks.

  12. #72
    alkorr Guest

    Forgotten user and password

    Hey,

    So i have forgotten my admin user and my password, anyway to get it back?

  13. #73
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    New England USA / Marnbach, Weilheim i.OB, Germany
    Posts
    425
    This helped me out greatly. Thank you very much Soljia.

    I am away from home and on a computer that is not my usual computer (left it at home ). While here and on this 'foreign' PC, I needed to create another Virtual Server, and to do so needed to login with ASQ. The ASQ password is neatly stored in a text file on my external hard drive at home, and there is no way for me to retrieve it while I am here. Luckily, I have access to the servers files with WinSCP and am able to use Putty. With that, I was able to change the ASQ password to something familiar (but still tricky ) and log in without having to retrieve the old ASQ pass. Thus, I am now able to perform ASQ commands away from my home and usual computer. Thank you!

    One question: Should the following code change to the startscript be changed back to what it was before?

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS=$2 should that be changed back to:

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="" the default?

  14. #74
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    Quote Originally Posted by -{HGH}-GEN.Skylab View Post
    This helped me out greatly. Thank you very much Soljia.

    I am away from home and on a computer that is not my usual computer (left it at home ). While here and on this 'foreign' PC, I needed to create another Virtual Server, and to do so needed to login with ASQ. The ASQ password is neatly stored in a text file on my external hard drive at home, and there is no way for me to retrieve it while I am here. Luckily, I have access to the servers files with WinSCP and am able to use Putty. With that, I was able to change the ASQ password to something familiar (but still tricky ) and log in without having to retrieve the old ASQ pass. Thus, I am now able to perform ASQ commands away from my home and usual computer. Thank you!

    One question: Should the following code change to the startscript be changed back to what it was before?

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS=$2 should that be changed back to:

    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="" the default?

    Really, that is up to you. If you want to make it dummy proof, then go right ahead. But you should be able to launch with ./startserverblahlbah with no extra after without a problem.

  15. #75
    Join Date
    July 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2

    Solved [Solved] I forgot to save my query login

    Huhu together!

    has just installed TS3 successfully on my server!

    However, unfortunately, I have only the Tokken copied!
    Unfortunately, Admin & Superadmin password I have forgotten to copy!

    How do I come now to the password, or is there a possibility,to become a new password?

    I take Putty for the installation / configuration!

    I hope, anybody can help me ...

    Thank you & greeting

    PS: Sorry for the bad english, i have take a online-translator^^




    *** german part deleted ***
    *** This forum is english only! ***
    Last edited by dante696; August 12th, 2010 at 03:25 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to get my Query Admin password?
    By lalal in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 10th, 2015, 02:55 PM
  2. Server Query Admin password
    By Honza1616 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 12th, 2014, 02:48 PM
  3. How to get query admin and password
    By qutip in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 29th, 2012, 12:58 PM
  4. Admin Server Query password changing
    By chris_pl in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 4th, 2011, 06:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •