Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unhappy Clients can't connect to my Server?

Ok, i'm a Teamspeak Newb =D I used to use Teamspeak back around 4 years ago when Teamspeak was really popular for playing World of Warcraft, and now have gotten back into World of Warcraft with a friend of mine and am trying to set up a Teamspeak Server, All went ok, i used the Server file, logged in using localhost as the Address and 9987 as the Port, all was good, used my Token, set myself up as an Admin, i also set up 30033 and 10011 as TCP and 9987 as UCP, or it might be the other way around? I dunno, i followed the Tutorial (Yay for Tutorials, else i'd be asking you why my server is just a black screen, haha)

Now, my dilema, my friend can't connect? I realise its my External IP address they need, so went to whatsmyip.com or whatever it is and got it, sent it to them, with the Port 9987 again, and they got a Failed to connect message... Any ideas why peoples?

Thanks in Advance!

port fowarding

you have to foward the server port thru your firewall AND through your router firewall. if you are able to connect from another computer on your network then you are getting thru the computer firewall and neet to foward the port thru your router firewall. to do this type your router's ip.

your router's ip will be your computers ip with the last set of numbers replaced with a 0 or a 1. for example if your computer's ip is: 192.168.1.20 then your router ip would be 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.1.0

common router ip addresses are: 192.168.1.1, 192.168.0.1, 172.16.0.1, but some routers are a little strange.

once you get into your router's interface you will need a password. look up your router's model # on google to find the default password.