Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Different port

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3

    Different port

    By default we have so many different ports...
    FileManager -- 30033
    VirtualServer -- 9987 (+1 if we have more than one virtual server)
    Query -- 10011

    but i have my Linux server and only one port can be open (ex:9987). i'll be use only one Virtual Server.

    Question: can i use FileManager and Query on the same port 9987 ?

    Thank You

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    no you cant. you need 3 different ports for 3 different "traffic-lines"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3
    okay...

    after configure server... if i'll be use only VirtualServer port... will be correct work TeamSpeak without FileManager and Query ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Good old Germany
    Posts
    222
    Hi,

    without query port you can't do query command from our client and you can't us admintools or ts viewer tools.

    And without Filetransverport you can't use the file transver function of ts3.

    Thats all.

    Cheech

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Location
    Germany, Schorndorf
    Posts
    186
    you doesn't really need a open Server Query Port. Inside the Client is a Server Query Console. A open Query Port is needed if you use telnet.

    regards

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    181
    Quote Originally Posted by Dabulator View Post
    you doesn't really need a open Server Query Port. Inside the Client is a Server Query Console. A open Query Port is needed if you use telnet.
    Thank you for that information. Up to now, I have thought of the client's server query console as just a convinient telnet front-end. Voice is transmitted on 9987 UDP, so the client's server query console has also to use UDP for transfer, if only this port is available. I just confirmed it by blocking inbound traffic on TCP port 10011 with the server's firewall and was still capable of running server queries from within the client, while the TS3 viewer just reported an error.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Dabulator View Post
    you doesn't really need a open Server Query Port. Inside the Client is a Server Query Console. A open Query Port is needed if you use telnet.

    regards
    understood. Thank you and all users for the help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •