Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    ger
    Posts
    4

    Question HowTo Upgrade the TS3 Server?

    Hi folks,

    i want to Upgrade to the new Server Version from Beta1 to Beta12.

    Is there any HowTo available? Whats the normal way to do this?

    I cant found any Upgrade-Funtion - so tell me please what to do - and i dont want too loose all my settings

    TiA

    Frost

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    28
    There's no upgrade functinality, just replace all files.

    If you want to keep your settings, you have to manually modify your database, to get the changes of the updates.

    The better way is to delete all files, your database and setting up a new server.
    Last edited by H4ns!; January 2nd, 2010 at 05:41 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by H4ns! View Post
    There's no upgrade functinality, just replace all files.

    If you want to keep your settings, you have to manually modify your database, to get the changes of the updates.

    The better way is to delete all files, your database and setting up a new server.
    Crap .. just did a searcha nd found this.

    So we have to start from scratch every time we do an upgrade on the server itself? Im suprised there isnt a way to update the core files yet keep the configuration of the channels etc??

    This is still the only way to do upgrades?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Belgium - Kortrijk
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Greefer View Post
    Crap .. just did a searcha nd found this.

    So we have to start from scratch every time we do an upgrade on the server itself? Im suprised there isnt a way to update the core files yet keep the configuration of the channels etc??

    This is still the only way to do upgrades?
    Well using MySQL solves this problem if you are used to it. But then you need to migrate your database.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    Now we are up to beta 27 is there still no way to upgrade the server other than mysql?

    I run a wamp server so can use mysql but have no idea how to do it?
    How to do it in mysql please?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Howto upgrade ubuntu TS3 server
    By Sparky7277 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 24th, 2011, 07:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •