Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2

    New Install cant connect

    Hi there all,

    I made a new install of TS3 server on a Mandriva E Server.
    I got it running with MySQL and it fills the database as it should.
    I added the ports in shorwall (firewall)
    so I think I should be able to connect.

    with starting the server it gives me
    Code:
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.007242|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta12 [Build: 9596]
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.009127|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    MySQL plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.009446|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 1
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.279467|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.280408|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.281330|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Sun Jan  3 00:00:00 2010
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.282164|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Mon Jan  3 00:00:00 2011
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.283063|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.283845|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.312794|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 192.168.1.50:30033
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.370519|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 192.168.1.50:9987
    2010-01-04 01:31:29.371706|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 192.168.1.50:10011
    But sinds I cant connect I tought I would Nmap my self to see if those ports are in use.
    and nope it isnt showing any of the ports.

    Can you guys maybe help me figuring out what I am doing wrong?
    I followed the manual by the letter.
    I also made a ts3server.ini file for getting it rinning the way I want on IP adresses and MySQL and all.

    Thanx & reguards.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    try to setup your localhost ip (127.0.0.1) into your ini file instead of your network ip

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    In front of my computer
    Posts
    51
    Check netstat and see if the process has opened those ports
    netstat -lnp
    If you see a line starting with udp, and has the port 9987 listed, your server is working and shorewall is not allowing the traffic.

    Linuxx

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,191
    Please remove the binding to IP address 192.168.x.y - the default behaviour of binding on 0.0.0.0 (= any IP) is great for your use case.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New Install, client can't connect
    By DanielB in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 13th, 2014, 09:41 AM
  2. Failed to Connect to Server on Fresh Install
    By Scroll_Tro0L in forum Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 16th, 2013, 03:55 PM
  3. TS3 new install - Cannot connect to server!
    By Liventhere in forum Windows
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 8th, 2011, 01:47 AM
  4. [Solved] Doesn't want to connect to fresh install
    By Sparrezz in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2010, 05:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •