Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7

    Solved [solved] Problem with TS3 on W7

    Hello,

    I'm having some problems using TS3 on Windows 7 via Boot Camp. I have a brand new MacBook Pro 13". I used BootCamp to create a separate partition and installed Windows 7, and it's working perfectly at the moment; I did this so that I could play a couple of games that aren't compatible with Mac OS. Of course, I installed TS3 (Windows 32-bit client version) on this WIndows 7 bootcamp to use when playing these games. However, I'm having some problems.

    I'm using the built-in MacBook mic/speakers. When under sound/hardware, they both work perfectly; the mic shows input and the speakers produce sounds fine.

    Here's the problem: I start TeamSpeak, WITHOUT CONNECTING TO A SERVER YET, and everything works perfectly. I can go to Options->Preferences and the Test Sound/Test Capture both work perfectly; everything is awesome. However, WHEN I CONNECT TO A SERVER, TS3 begins to lag immensely; under Options->Preferences, it now shows that my Capture/Sound aren't working. It displays them in red with the little hazard sign. I can't speak/hear anything, let alone change lobbies because of the lag, and I eventually get repeated error messages and am disconnected/TS crashes.

    Let me know if any more information is required on your guys' end; I can post more if needed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    please post what was in the client log. Also, when you connect to a server, can you run task manager and check the CPU usage for TS?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Found an invalid capture device! Now using: Microphone (Cirrus Logic CS4206A (AB 13))

    Press OK to apply the changes or press Setup to change the configuration manually.



    Repeatedly scrolls:

    too many clones already connected
    Failed to connect to server

    in the chat box of TS.

    Here's the log:


    2010-07-19 17:29:38.732800 Info Logging started, clientlib version: 3.0.0-beta22 [Build: 11315]
    2010-07-19 17:29:41.182000 ClientUI Info TeamSpeak 3 client version: 3.0.0-beta22 [Build: 11315]
    2010-07-19 17:29:41.182000 ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.6.2
    2010-07-19 17:29:41.182000 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/WindowsProgs/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2010-07-19 17:29:41.447200 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Mon Jul 19 15:49:32 2010
    2010-07-19 17:30:01.180600 PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    2010-07-19 17:30:17.149600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:17.149600 CapSoundSet Info Invalid captureDevice in Config File, (profile, captureDevice) = (Default, Microphone (Cirrus Logic CS4206A (AB 13)))
    2010-07-19 17:30:33.823600 ClientUI Info Connecting to next server...
    2010-07-19 17:30:33.905600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:33.915600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:33.915600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:30:39.879600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:41.139600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:41.159600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:41.169600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:41.169600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:30:42.281600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:42.311600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:42.325600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:42.325600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:30:43.415600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:43.565600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:43.635600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:43.635600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:30:44.777600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:46.089600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:46.141600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:46.152600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:46.152600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:30:47.469600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:48.679600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:48.699600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:51.910600 CapSoundSet Info Found invalid capture device 'Microphone (Cirrus Logic CS4206A (AB 13))', using default device 'Microphone (Cirrus Logic CS4206A (AB 13))
    2010-07-19 17:30:58.663600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:30:58.683600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:58.716600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:30:58.716600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:31:05.587600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:31:10.763600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:10.773600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:10.773600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:31:11.285600 SCHandler Error Received invalid response from server
    2010-07-19 17:31:11.285600 SCHandler Warning Error while parsing packet: Connection lost
    2010-07-19 17:31:17.519600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:31:17.539600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:17.549600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:17.549600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:31:17.573600 SCHandler Error Received invalid response from server
    2010-07-19 17:31:17.573600 SCHandler Warning Error while parsing packet: Connection lost
    2010-07-19 17:31:24.445600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:31:24.465600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:24.475600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:24.475600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:31:25.731600 SCHandler Error Received invalid response from server
    2010-07-19 17:31:25.731600 SCHandler Warning Error while parsing packet: Connection lost
    2010-07-19 17:31:31.305600 ClientUI Info Autoreconnecting...
    2010-07-19 17:31:31.315600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:31.347600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:31:31.347600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:33:03.942600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:33:03.942600 CapSoundSet Info Invalid captureDevice in Config File, (profile, captureDevice) = (Default, Microphone (Cirrus Logic CS4206A (AB 13)))
    2010-07-19 17:33:04.102600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:33:04.112600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:33:04.112600 CapSoundSet Error Error getting default capture device
    2010-07-19 17:33:04.142600 CapFMOD Error init: Error initializing output device.
    2010-07-19 17:33:04.142600 CapSoundSet Info Invalid captureDevice in Config File, (profile, captureDevice) = (Default, Microphone (Cirrus Logic CS4206A (AB 13)))

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Additionally. I'm not sure how to check the individual application's usage but when I join and press my push-to-talk key while in the server, my CPU Usage spikes to 100% every single time I try to press it and talk. During this period my computer becomes incredibly laggy and I can't even use the browser.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    This is how in wnidows 7.

    Attachment 3688

    Please just verify that ts3client_win32.exe is using up the resources.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7
    The first is a screenshot of TS open but not connected. The second is one of the ridiculous lag spikes that is generated when I am connected on TS.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    I see nothing abnormal. When this spike occurs, TS3 client is still at basically nothing. Please click "Show processes from all users" and arrange it by high CPU usage ( you may click on CPU to arrange it ). What is taking up almost all the resources?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Well, the thing is, it's incredibly difficult for me to do that. When TS is giving me lag spikes because I'm connected to the server, virtually the entire computer lags. Often times, I get a "Not Responding" error from TaskMgr and it won't update the usage of any of the programs. Due to the fact this ONLY occurs when I'm on Teamspeak and connected to a computer, I can only surmise that these lag spikes preventing me from doing anything are from the computer.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Have the task manager open and sorted before you open TS3. Then when you open TS3 you should be able to see the task pop to the top of the list if it starts consuming a lot of your CPU power.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Here is the TaskMgr window.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    This means that whatever 'trustedinstall' and 'aduiodg' is, they are using up your resources when you spike. Maybe this is a drivers problem based on your log and what you shown. Not sure exactly how bootcamp / mac work but all i can suggest is make sure your drivers are up to date.

    Or maybe you need to use different device driver.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    This should help with the audiodg.exe

    http://technicallyeasy.net/2009/03/f...igh-cpu-usage/

    And this for the Trustedinstaller
    http://www.techsupportforum.com/micr...resources.html


    Both are out there as being CPU hogs at times. I wouldn't mess w/ the trustedinstaller unless you absolutely have to.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Perfect guys! It turned out that the problem was that audiodg was spiking my resources; when I disabled it (but left TrustedInstaller running) my issues disappeared; I can now use TS just fine. Seems like it's just a common W7 issue I guess . Thanks so much again! Glad this got resolved.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    November 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,718
    was all poison.

    Thank you for posting your solution.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Permreset problem
    By FreakerBust in forum Permission System
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 15th, 2010, 04:17 PM
  2. [solved] Problem with Ts3 und Ts3 Php Framework
    By m3ntry in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 14th, 2010, 06:55 AM
  3. [Solved] Problem when starting
    By Djinndrache in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 29th, 2010, 01:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •