Forum

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 92
  1. #31
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    2

    Modal quit message!!

    Hello guys... i'm from portugal and yesterday i find a thing in my teamspeak called "Edit virtual server" ... well, i'm a curious guy lol, i discover another thing called modal quit message... i try to put a message to my team but when i connect in the server i always kicked from server... sorry for my bad english but i hate study at school ... Glad to help me

    Congrats MauroX

  2. #32
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    7
    sorry i don.t know what i have to do?...Might you explain it to me please?

    Thanks

    Hello i am new and i have a question... i don.t know what i have to do?...Might you explain it to me please?

    Thanks
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 29th, 2012 at 08:57 AM.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    not sure what you what explained.
    is your server stuck in MODAL QUIT ?

    do you have your serveradmin querry password ?
    if so you can go to addons page and get an TS3 admin program.
    this link i post is the easiest on i found to change host message mode.

    http://addons.teamspeak.com/director...k-3-Admin.html
    top pic on that page shows a menu (right click on server name to get menu once logged
    in to your server)
    click edit...then its just like the edit window in your client.

    btw:
    To work properly .NET Framework 3.5 is required.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 29th, 2012 at 08:58 AM.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    7
    I have all the passwords and the program serverquery but it me does not connect to my servant....

    <00:46:23> Trying to connect on 212.166.243.80:9987
    ERROR : Connection refused. Please, check if the server is running
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 29th, 2012 at 08:59 AM.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    if your using the admin tool i posted before the port you need to use is the query port 10011

  6. #36
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    7
    i dont know....

    ok it runs!!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 29th, 2012 at 08:59 AM.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    not the server query from within your client.

    this is a stand alone program....
    get it here...
    http://addons.teamspeak.com/director...k-3-Admin.html

  8. #38
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    7
    : thank!!!!! i now what i have to do?

    sorry and 100000 thanks

    its now conected i see my ts

    ok i have resolved the problem thanks!!!
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 29th, 2012 at 09:00 AM.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    welcome.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,409
    You need the server query, to change it. The normal client will disconnect.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #41
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    i have found this server admin client on the addons page.
    easier for new server admin to edit their server when they dont
    really understand the query commands, or using puTTY or telnet.
    gives edit windows that looks the same as doing it thru the voice client.
    http://addons.teamspeak.com/director...k-3-Admin.html

    use your
    server queryadmin password
    query port 10011

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    help

    All greetings! I Russian, excuse if that for ошибки.вот my problem help and tell what to do please: in options ts3 has put what that function and at me this error has started to take off here:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	тс3.JPG 
Views:	347 
Size:	359.5 KB 
ID:	4996

    the server works but lets in nobody. That it would be necessary to make what to correct it
    In advance thanks

  13. #43
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    204

    Modal message and exit (MODALQUIT) HELP!

    Friends help please... The server it was picked and has put casually adjustment "Modal message and exit (MODALQUIT)" and on the server now I can not come.... I do not know what to do, I hope for your help...

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,800
    Need to use query access with a program like putty. You will need to have the admin [password] that was provided when you first setup your server if it is yours or you will need to have make a query login and how the [username] [password]. I forget the exact commands but review the server query documentation that comes with the server, for the exact command and properties to adjust.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Code:
    login serveradmin password
    use <serverID> ("or" use port=<virtual server port>)
    serveredit virtualserver_hostmessage_mode=0
    Info:
    This question has been answered many times on this forum. Next time, please use the search function.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Host Message (Show modal message) question.
    By hyprdmg in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 19th, 2016, 11:05 AM
  2. connect disconnect, host message
    By ketata13 in forum Android
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 12th, 2015, 09:01 AM
  3. [Rejected] ability to not show host message:MODAL based on a b_modal_ignore
    By Tomas in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 15th, 2014, 09:36 AM
  4. [Not possible] Host message modal shown once only
    By PituPl in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2014, 12:18 PM
  5. Modal Message & Quit
    By littledave in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 30th, 2009, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •