Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 92

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    washington usa
    Posts
    25

    Host message (Modal Quit - aka can't connect any more)

    Edit by mod
    Solution can be found in post #21


    Don't forget, you have to use a tool like putty directly on the query port.

    If you rent you server, please take a contact with your hoster.


    ----------- Original post below -------------------------------

    i found a bug with the host message thats kind of servere. If you set the host message to Modal message and exit[MODALQUIT] on connecting to the server it gives you a message and you disconnect.or am i wrong and is this unpurpose?
    Last edited by dante696; January 20th, 2019 at 07:14 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by gsgrego View Post
    i found a bug with the host message thats kind of servere. If you set the host message to Modal message and exit[MODALQUIT] on connecting to the server it gives you a message and you disconnect.or am i wrong and is this unpurpose?
    no thats the purpose.
    it says MODAL and QUIT connection. Think a little.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    washington usa
    Posts
    25
    well, quit meaning quit connection wasnt exactly what i thought when i read it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Quote Originally Posted by gsgrego View Post
    well, quit meaning quit connection wasnt exactly what i thought when i read it.
    well closing someones ts3client while he can have opened multiple connections wouldnt be nice now will it??

    imagine it like when vBulletin or other forums have a ability to turn them off. it will show them message and they can do nothing.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    and you need to turn this off ?

    you know how to use your server query with telnet or PuTTY ?


    this will put it back to just MODAL

    XXXXXXXX = your serveradmin password
    x = server id (if your default server x = 1 )


    login serveradmin XXXXXXXX
    use sid=x
    serveredit virtualserver_hostmessage_mode=2 virtualserver_hostmessage=Welcome sid=x

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14
    Im not sure what Im doing with telnet or putty,

    Can you explain a step by step please Ive just locked myself out!

    I have desktop access to the server its running on if there is another way.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; March 29th, 2012 at 07:58 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by HHD_HELLBOUND View Post
    and you need to turn this off ?

    you know how to use your server query with telnet or PuTTY ?


    this will put it back to just MODAL

    XXXXXXXX = your serveradmin password
    x = server id (if your default server x = 1 )


    login serveradmin XXXXXXXX
    use sid=x
    serveredit virtualserver_hostmessage_mode=2 virtualserver_hostmessage=Welcome sid=x
    Maybe not this doing well or not but after placing the serveredit
    send me an error that says id = 1024 msg = invalid \ sserverID

    What should I do? can you help me please

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    71
    Would be nice to have an option to enable a popup when entering server... kinda like "the other program" has. Be a nice way to set a welcome message or important reminder etc etc...
    Last edited by florian_fr40; April 13th, 2012 at 08:10 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    This option already exists:
    Tools > Edit Virtual Server > More > Host > Host Message > Messsage Mode > Modal

  10. #10
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    big hint...

    do not set it to modal quit

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Quote Originally Posted by HHD_HELLBOUND View Post
    big hint...

    do not set it to modal quit
    LOL, you learn this from experience?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    263
    yes i did, but i learned how to change it both with server query and
    database editor.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    help

    All greetings! I Russian, excuse if that for ошибки.вот my problem help and tell what to do please: in options ts3 has put what that function and at me this error has started to take off here:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	тс3.JPG 
Views:	360 
Size:	359.5 KB 
ID:	4996

    the server works but lets in nobody. That it would be necessary to make what to correct it
    In advance thanks

  14. #14
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Posts
    2

    Modal quit message!!

    Hello guys... i'm from portugal and yesterday i find a thing in my teamspeak called "Edit virtual server" ... well, i'm a curious guy lol, i discover another thing called modal quit message... i try to put a message to my team but when i connect in the server i always kicked from server... sorry for my bad english but i hate study at school ... Glad to help me

    Congrats MauroX

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    You need the server query, to change it. The normal client will disconnect.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Host Message (Show modal message) question.
    By hyprdmg in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 19th, 2016, 10:05 AM
  2. connect disconnect, host message
    By ketata13 in forum Android
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 12th, 2015, 08:01 AM
  3. [Rejected] ability to not show host message:MODAL based on a b_modal_ignore
    By Tomas in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 15th, 2014, 08:36 AM
  4. [Not possible] Host message modal shown once only
    By PituPl in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2014, 11:18 AM
  5. Modal Message & Quit
    By littledave in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 30th, 2009, 09:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •