Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13

    [Suggestion] Move the clients instead of a channel with D&G

    English:

    I hope this has not been posted before..

    After you have created the channel-structure it's pretty useless to move channels.
    It would be clever if there is an option to move all clients via drag and drop to another channel instead of moving the channel AND all clients in them.
    Maybe by pressing CTRL while moving.

    greeting Worfox


    *** German part deleted ***
    Last edited by dante696; January 6th, 2010 at 10:38 PM. Reason: English only

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Posts
    238
    great! like that

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    439
    This would prevent people from moving channels by accident but then they would move all people in there. I am not sure what is better Perhaps it should be possible to disable the mouse channel move at all?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    166
    The channel move via D&D is a nice convenience, but I would LOVE to be able to move all users from a channel to another. Either a CTRL drag to move the channel, or just putting the 'parent channel' as an option in the Edit Channel dialog should be sufficient.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,241
    I like this request, will discuss with some people about it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs up

    great! like that

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136
    Nice Idea, would be great when there will be an option 4 moving multiple Users from some channels like I can move in any fileexplorer different Files by holding CTRL while i click on them and drag them where i want to. Would make TS3 more intuitively.

    Channel 1
    Player 1
    Player 2
    - Subchannel 1.1
    Player 3
    Player 4
    Channel 2
    Player 5
    - Subchannel 2.1
    Player 6
    Player 7
    Channel 3

    Now I hold CTRL klick on Player 2, Player 4 and Player 7 and drag them in Channel 3. Moving all Clients of a Channel at a time would a good thing too, maybe via the Context-Menu of the Channel "Move all players to > Channellist" or something.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2008
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    166
    Or, grab the Channel 2.1 to Channel 1 and Players 6 and 7 are moved to channel 1. Convenience. CTRL/SHIFT click would be nice, but I'd like to see the move channel feature altered so it's not so easy to do it by accident.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,241
    Devs plan to implement multiselect first. But this has low priority atm.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    136
    Quote Originally Posted by UF|Renegade|LTG View Post
    Or, grab the Channel 2.1 to Channel 1 and Players 6 and 7 are moved to channel 1. Convenience. CTRL/SHIFT click would be nice, but I'd like to see the move channel feature altered so it's not so easy to do it by accident.
    I don't know if i would like a behavior like that but the problem of moving whole channels by accident is something what should be solved because one of my b00n-admins is moving the Default-Channel all the Time but I don't know who.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by UF|Renegade|LTG View Post
    but I would LOVE to be able to move all users from a channel to another.
    Just write a script for that. I wrote a Lua script that does that, so I can simply type /lua run move 4 to move all users from my channel to channel #4, or I type /lua run move 4 2 to move all users from channel 2 to channel 4.
    Similar to that a lot things are possible via scripting; all I'm looking for is that you could make shorter commands (or listen to chat input via lua; I hope this comes with the plugin updates in the next client) without having to write a plugin (which would be overkill).


    Quote Originally Posted by Riff Raff View Post
    because one of my b00n-admins is moving the Default-Channel all the Time but I don't know who.
    You can enable logging changes to channels in the serverinstance settings, that way you see who moves them.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Quote Originally Posted by PatrickW View Post
    Just write a script for that. I wrote a Lua script that does that, so I can simply type /lua run move 4 to move all users from my channel to channel #4, or I type /lua run move 4 2 to move all users from channel 2 to channel 4.
    Similar to that a lot things are possible via scripting; all I'm looking for is that you could make shorter commands (or listen to chat input via lua; I hope this comes with the plugin updates in the next client) without having to write a plugin (which would be overkill).
    Is it possible to get this script?
    Dont know much about LUA

    Thanks.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs up [Suggestions] Multi User select + handle with it

    It would be nice, if we can select multiple users so we can:
    - switch them to another channel
    - kick / ban
    - mute
    - add/remove to/from contact
    ... and so on ...

    Thanks

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Just look here -> http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=49250 for multiple select and move.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66
    Sure, just copy this to the custom.lua file in the scripts folder, and reload the Lua plugin:

    Code:
    function move ( serverConnectionHandlerId, channelTo, channelFrom )
    	local error, clientList
    	if channelFrom == nil then
    		local clientId, error = ts3.getClientID( serverConnectionHandlerId )
    		if error ~= ts3errors.ERROR_ok then
    			print( 'move: Error getting client ID: ' .. error )
    			return
    		end
    		
    		channelFrom, error = ts3.getChannelOfClient( serverConnectionHandlerId, clientId )
    		if error ~= ts3errors.ERROR_ok then
    			print( 'move: Error getting channel ID: ' .. error )
    			return
    		end
    	end
    	
    	clientList, error = ts3.getChannelClientList( serverConnectionHandlerId, channelFrom )
    	if error ~= ts3errors.ERROR_ok then
    		print( 'move: Error getting clients in channel: ' .. error )
    		return
    	end
    	
    	for i, clientId in ipairs( clientList ) do
    		error = ts3.requestClientMove( serverConnectionHandlerId, clientId, channelTo, '' )
    		if error ~= ts3errors.ERROR_ok then
    			print( 'move: Error moving client ' .. tostring( clientId ) .. ': ' .. error )
    		end
    	end
    end
    Then you can simply use the command by entering it into the chat window:
    Code:
    /lua run move <to>         <-- to move from current channel to <to>
    /lua run move <to> <from>  <-- to move from <from> to <to>
    
    Examples:
    /lua run move 2 5
    /lua run move 3
    Last edited by PatrickW; January 11th, 2010 at 08:39 PM. Reason: spaces vs. tabs; tabs won.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Channel Admins can't move Clients to Channel
    By demrks in forum Permission System
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 25th, 2016, 09:40 AM
  2. Suggestion: List clients with channel client permissions
    By Morthawt in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 29th, 2014, 10:07 PM
  3. [suggestion]move user to own channel for channel admin
    By El_makong in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 9th, 2013, 10:26 AM
  4. [SUGGESTION] Create channel with a maximum clients
    By Bradez in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 8th, 2013, 04:20 PM
  5. [Suggestion] Max clients in group created channel
    By Reeze in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 13th, 2010, 08:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •